We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Ranked #144 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed there during a recent business trip to Barcelona, and was very please with my stay.

The rooms are spacious, clean and very well furnished. Everything you need is there in the room (TV, Several Power Outlets, Safe and a Mini Bar). The bathroom is very clean and has all the amenities you could need.

Breakfast is not one of their best features though, selections are very limited but good. And they have a restaurant that is open until 11PM.

If you are going to be using the metro there is a station about 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel which is not very convenient if your planned method of transportation is the metro

The location is actually very nice, it's around 15 minutes walk from Catalonia Square.

One of the few bad things was the music playing in the lobby could easily be heard in the room, I was staying in the 2nd floor so that could be the reason.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I enjoyed the hotel very much

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room at higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ildefonso_Moyano, Director General at Sercotel Amister Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Omar S,

On the one hand we are really glad you enjoyed the hotel and the city of Barcelona as well. All the team appreciate your kind words about our services and facilities.

On the other hand we take note about the weak points you noticed. We are checking the music at the lobby to not disturb guests on the firsts floors and the restaurant department has been informed about your breakfast comments. About hotel location as you said is very nice and also we have a bus stop crossing the street that connect us with centre and other points of interest.

We kindly thank you for staying with us and to share your experience with the community. This will help us to improve.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Ildefonso Moyano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 926 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Small hotel close to city center. Nice spacious and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Small details like chocolates on arrival and free and fast wifi is very much appreciated. Really enjoyed our stay! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max70Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice building with well decorated interior. Stuff is friendly and helpful.Breakfast isn´t extraordinary even better than in many places, fresh orange juice and hot dishes prepared by order. I recomand Amister.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a shorty weekend get away in Barcelona.

The hotel is roughly 30 minutes away from the airport but its about 10 minutes walk to the bus stop where you get the bus to and from the airport.
Away from the hustle and bustle however within easy reach of the centre and plenty of transport links.

The room is spacious and bathroom very nice, the only thing I wasn't happy about is the bed. A double is basically two single beds put together and its not very nice when you can feel the gap in between the beds.

Breakfast is great, consists of a cold buffet and all hot meals are made to order. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

You can rent bikes from reception its about 10 Euro's for the day per bike which is really convenient to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanc-Od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Barcelona, and we stayed at this hotel based on Tripadvisor recommendations and reviews. It's about 30 minutes away from the airport, and about 10 minutes away from the Estació de Barcelona-Sants.

The hotel has a nice artsy feel to it, and our room was nice and clean. It is a little farther out from the Gothic Quarter and the center of the old part of Barcelona, but the Urgell Metro stop is about a 15 minute walk away. We walked back to the hotel from the Gothic Quarter a few times, and it wasn't too bad if you like to walk. If you're interested in watching telelvision, you may be disappointed with the small television in the room.

Breakfast was really nice with the usual assortment of meats, breads, and pastries. You can order hot breakfast cooked to order off the menu, which was a nice touch. The staff in the dining area was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Wi-fi is free in the rooms, and it was very easy and convenient to get online. One thing I've noticed about some European hotels is that their showers don't have doors, but a piece of glass that doesn't extend the entire length of the shower. It's okay, but sometimes water will splash out of the shower and onto the floor when you're using it. Not a huge deal, but a little irritating when the floor gets wet every time you shower.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a nice place to stay in Barcelona that's a little further away from the hustle and bustle of the old part of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed for one night on a business trip, so as usual just needed a good bed, a shower and decent wifi. The bed was probably the best I've had in a hotel, but I do like fairly firm beds. There's a pillow menu which I didn't need to use. The shower was over the bath, but worked well and the room didn't steam up. The wifi was free and excellent - really fast and stable. I got a great FaceTime connection to home in the UK which is unusual in my experience.

Breakfast was OK. They got my omelette order wrong, making it with ham which I don't eat. However, they made me another pretty quickly. The usual fruit and continental breakfast buffet looked fresh enough.

Service was very friendly and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: My room was by the lift, which I could hear, but it didn't disturb my sleep.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Spock_NCC1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel was easy walking distance to metro and some nice cafés and restaurants. The staff was nice and always willing to help. Hotel was clean and comfortable. They had a great looking buffet breakfast which we didn't try but they had water and fruit available all day for guests. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam6119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
3,150 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#108 of 513 in Barcelona
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
1,237 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,102 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#147 of 513 in Barcelona
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Amister Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Amister Art Hotel

Address: Avda. de Roma 93-95, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $93 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Amister Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Ámister Art Hotel is in an excellent location less than ten minutes from the centre and the conference area. That's why it's perfect for exploring Gaudí's modernist Barcelona, 'Las Ramblas', the 'Paseo de Gracia', the 'Barrio Gótico' (Gothic Quarter) or the most cosmopolitan part and the business centre of the city (also known as the 'Ciudad Condal' or 'City of Counts'). Discover the charm of this boutique 59-room hotel with free wifi internet. It's set in a classic building in the centre of Barcelona, refurbished in 2004 and where art soothes the senses. Our hotel in Barcelona is ideal for business meetings, as it has three function rooms in which to hold all types of events and celebrations. The rooms are equipped to offer every service and guarantee the success of your event in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Amister Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing