We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Ranked #125 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed in the Amister hotel for one week in a triple room!
The room was nice and clean and the location was okay, even if the tube station was a little bit far and walking to Plaza Cataluna takes around 30 minutes.

+
People at the reception were very friendly!
Clean rooms and big bathroom (for us girls, it's very important!)
A lot of supermarkets and small shops around

-
The wi-fi connexion in my room was very bad, we had to sit on the floor next to the door in order to get a little bit of connexion
Tube station a little bit far
The breakfast was 11 euros per person/per day, which I thought was a little bit expensive. Good thing there are a lot of small coffee places around

It might not be the most central hotel in Barcelona, it was still a nice place to stay in and we had a lot of fun :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehrazade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    385
    77
    17
    13
See reviews for
194
384
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is very clean and nice but a bit far from the subway line. It took 20 mins to walk from the main train station and 10-15 mins to the local subway line. It will be too far to walk if you have young children but you couple should be fine. A number of local restaurants can be found near the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Amister is a nice place to stay in Barcelona, though you may want to grab a cab now and again as it is a bit of a hike to the Barcelona Sants train station (6 blocks or so down Avingua Roma - a diagonal street so it seems a bit further), and a few blocks from two other stops on the Metro. While it is not the most convenient, a taxi ride to Barcelona Sants is less than 5 euros so paying for a couple of taxis will not deteriorate the value of this hotel.

The rooms are decent size, the accomodations comfortable and the hotel is clean and feels ate open. The breakfast was adequate but not great.

Overall, the Amister is a good value and we would definitely consider it on a return trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is in a good location within walking distance of many bars and restaurants, fairly close to a metro and well connected to the main sights and the beach. It has true style and the rooms are clean and spacious. As our package did not include breakfast, we headed to a local cafe every morning, which was only 2 a mins walk. Overall, a lovely place from which to enjoy this amazing city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMatawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights with two friends. It is easily walkable from Sants Estacio, around 15 or 20 minutes. There are also three metro stations in the vicinity: Rocafort, Entenca and Hospital Clinic. The closest is Hospital Clinic.

There are a couple supermarkets two minutes away. Also several good restaurants a few blocks away. It's possible to walk to La Ramblas but it's quite a walk, maybe 25 minutes or so. Similarly Sagrada Familia. I would recommend taking the metro. Costs around 10 euros for a taxi from the beach.

Only gripes with the hotel was there weren't any English Channels on the tv and the shower screen in the bathroom was fairly useless. Breakfast in the hotel was 11 euros but I never had it as it wasn't included in our package.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We the family of four stayed for two days on the hotel and loved it. The saff was friendly, room are big and clean, room sixes are great and we just loved it. It is easy to see walk to the FCBarcelona footbal stadium and easy to traval with bus or trainfrom the hotel. Thanks will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 children, 9 and 12. Room for 4 was a great size, our bed was huge and kids also a good size. Rooms clean with great air con and double glazing. Staff helpful. Within walking distance of Sants station, tour bus pick up, and good restaurant areas. Plenty of local cafes for breakfast. Perfect we all loved it.
For families with smaller children, I woul take extra care if on a higher floor, windows open wide and internal balcony could be dangerous if you are not watching,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroleannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,960 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#71 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#94 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Amister Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Amister Art Hotel

Property: Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Address: Avda. de Roma 93-95, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Amister Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Ámister Art Hotel is in an excellent location less than ten minutes from the centre and the conference area. That's why it's perfect for exploring Gaudí's modernist Barcelona, 'Las Ramblas', the 'Paseo de Gracia', the 'Barrio Gótico' (Gothic Quarter) or the most cosmopolitan part and the business centre of the city (also known as the 'Ciudad Condal' or 'City of Counts'). Discover the charm of this boutique 59-room hotel with free wifi internet. It's set in a classic building in the centre of Barcelona, refurbished in 2004 and where art soothes the senses. Our hotel in Barcelona is ideal for business meetings, as it has three function rooms in which to hold all types of events and celebrations. The rooms are equipped to offer every service and guarantee the success of your event in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Amister Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing