We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of H10 Universitat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Universitat
Ranked #137 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent location, great breakfast, really nice room, Balcony,spotless, it was recommended by friends and I would definately recommend it to others visiting Barcelona, great Hotel friendly staff
Really enjoyed our 4 day stay in Barcelona

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MOgsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear MOgsIreland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review. Thank also your friends for recomending our hotel!

Glad to know you really enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    612
    168
    55
    36
See reviews for
162
763
77
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pardesia Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The location is great; just one block off catalunya plaza. The reception people were very nice and helpful and they all spoke English well enough. We upgraded to a slightly larger room with a tiny balcony over the Main Street and it was well worth the extra ~$30 a night. The view from the rooftop at night is beautiful. There are two breakfast places across the street - the cafe directly across and the organic market just down the block, both great. I've already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Idite P,

Thank you very much for writing this review and for recomending our hotel!

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hoping we can welcome you again very soon.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
780 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We got this hotel recommended by friends. Upon arrival, it looked very promising with its smart reception area and a very nice room. The were however quite a few disappointments experienced through our three night stay. Most critical was sleep quality. The bed was rock hard and no duvets were provided. The door to the adjoining room was not well isolated so we were disturbed.by noise from the other room. Service was another another problem. Whereas service in the reception area was good, my request for a kettle did not come through as promised. The keycards needed reactivation once, this would not have been remembered were it not for the painfully slow elevator. Internet connection was slow and intermittent, both in room and in the breakfast area. The water temperature and pressure in the shower was excellent. The best feature with this hotel is probably its location add value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Taarhaug,

Thank you for publishing this review. Your expert opinions are essential for us to improve and we will keep all your comments in mind for the future.

Actually, now all rooms have new duvets and Nespresso coffee machines inside, for example.

We hope we can welcome you again and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Everyone is friendly! The room is not so big but compare the price and especially the location, i don't think that will be a problem at all. It is still quite safe in the neighborhood even in the evening. Really near the train station. We had very nice time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Cecilyyou:

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again in your next visit.

Warm regards.

Marc Riera
H10 Universitat manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Barcelona was the last stop on our honeymoon and this hotel was a great place to top it all off. The staff was very friendly and helpful with maps and recommendations. We stayed in a room facing the street, the balcony door opened up and we had a nice view of the city. There is a roof top bar that was a great place to kick back after a long day of walking. The hotel is a little off the main road, but not much and has subway locations with in a block.( About 2 blocks away from La Ramba) We didn't mind it at all! The breakfast every morning was great, and so many things to choose from! We would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Laura R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers.

Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope we can welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and the location is great - a short walk to La Rambla and Catalunya Square.

The WiFi wasn't the best as we had to stand near the room's door to get any decent coverage.

We didn't have breakfast included, but there's a great bakery across the road with good priced coffee and pastries.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GSol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear GSol2014:

Thank you very much for your comments, I take note about the internet speed to improve it.

Best wishes for the 2014!

MArc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the H10 on the 29 and 30th Dec 2013. The location is great if you want to shop and see the sights. Also, It's only a 4 min walk from where the aerobus drops you off at the placa De Catalonia .
We booked a room 1 week before our visit and went for the cheapest room available. The room was clean and the deco contemporary. The shower was great. Just note that the cheapest rooms are fairly small, so if you want space then it's worth paying for the next room size up.

Overall a very good place to stay :-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear David A

Thank you very much for your comments, certainly our location is perfect for exploring the city, and the Aerobus is an "extra" value.

Best wishes for the 2014 from H10 Universitat Staff.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 513 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
681 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
1,607 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
1,133 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat

Property: H10 Universitat
Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Universitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
H10 Universitat Barcelona, Catalonia
h10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing