We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, modern hotel”
Review of H10 Universitat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Universitat
Ranked #142 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The location of the hotel is so convenient. It is close (a couple of minutes walk) to the main square, Placa de Catalunya, where the hop on hop off buses depart and less than 5 minutes walk to Las Ramblas. There is a small convenience store a few doors down and a large supermarket about 5 minutes walk away. The metro is only a couple minutes walk away (although we didn't use it as we walked everywhere). The room is nice and modern but there is only a frosted glass wall and door for the bathroom so not much privacy. The basin area is open plan with the bedroom which was actually quite convenient. The windows in the room are frosted so you can't see outside unless you open the windows. The provision of amenities was a bit patchy (eg we didn't get a shower cap or moisturizer until the second day and tissues were not always replaced). The towels are also looking a little grey. However, the location of the hotel cannot be beat.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear CC1976:

Thank you very much for sharing you experience at H10 Universitat, I take note about amenities replacement, as you explani it was not enought and doesn't fit wiith our standars, so our house keeping department will be refreshed about it, our commitment is your satisfaction.

Best regards, and we hope to see you again.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel is nicely located between Plaza Catalunya and Plaza Universitat. Bus to Sitges and airport stops at the door, nearest metro is about 100m away. Hotel offers nice bar on the roof but is rather pricey.

Breakfast provides much choice and is abundant.

Room needs some maintenance. Sound isolation could improve.

Room Tip: Ask for room in he back, less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear evde:

Thank you for your comments, our location allows our visitors to explore the city and surrounding areas easily, and the best way to start a day is a complete breakfast.
We take note about insolation improvement in rooms, thank you again.

Wish to see you soon.

Marc Riera
General manager H10 Universitat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was tiny, couldnt even fit suitcases ANYWHERE! bathroom has see through glass so can see completely in from the bedroom (which is just a bed). Thank god we were only staying for one night or we would have been devastated. Would not stay again. Also the free wireless doesnt work anywhere except the lobby!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna1979Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Donna1979Perth:

I'm sorry if our rooms design doesn't feed your wishes, I'm sure if an upgrade was available our staff will offered it to you with an extra cost to a another kind of room bigger than the one that was booked but as far as I know it was not possible during your stay with us, I hope to see you again and make you change your opinion about us.
Best regards.

Marc Riera
General Manager at h10 Universitat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a boutique hotel located close to Plaza Catulunya. However there is another H10 hotel right on the plaza and we initially went there to check in. This particular H10 is located on the street leading from Plaza Catalunya onto Plaza Universtat on the right hand.

Pros.

1. Located very centrally right in the centre of Barcelona making going places very easy
2. There are Tourist hop on Hop off buses and Airport buses which can be caught from the Plaza and you can travel to most of touristic Barcelona
3. The rooms are well appointed with clean bathrooms.
4. There is a facility to ask for Tea/Coffee and Kettle in your room though it it not provided initially
5. The breakfast buffet is reasonable with a good selection of hot and cold food.

Cons
1. Though Wifi is free it is unreliable and very slow
2. The rooms are very small

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubbin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Jubbin55

Thank you for you comments and qualification, as a Boutique Hotel, we work hard to give our costumers the best service, and staff touch helps to make you enjoy a pleasant stay.
Our location allows our visitors to explore the city easily, moreover the city Bus helps you to make a general idea about Barcelona, tikets are sold on our front desk as well.
Our cheff is imprvoving constantly the selection of buffet settings, thank you too for your comments about it too.

All h10 universitat staff hopes to see you again as soon as possible.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was very pleased with my room which had a small balcony overlooking the Main Street looking up towards Las Ramblas - the rooftop bar was very nice and relaxing.

I would stay here again in a flash......just need the cash!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Michael P:

Thank you for your comments and recomendation, we hope to host you again at H10 Universitat, remember that our Club H10 members reach special beneffits, and it has no cost to become a member througuht our web site where we have always the best rates.

See you soon.

Marc Riera
General Manager at H10 Universitat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a very nice hotel close to la Ramblas and Plaza Catalonya, then this is it. We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and it lived up to its recommendations. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice terrace bar with a view. Nice clean rooms. I easily recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Rick A:

Thank you very much for your recomendation, we'll keep working to bring our best to our costumers.

Best regards.

Merc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was in barcelona from the 16th to the 22nd of Aug, 2013. Stayed at the H10 Universitat.
The check in was easy and the staff were cordial . i had emailed and informed them in advance that i would be arrive by 3 PM and to hold the room till then. The room was small...but very neat and clean.
The most amazing part of the hotel was its fabulous location. Once you exit you are bang on Ras Lamblas and then Catuluniya...were all the major shops and designers are located. We walked to the port, we walked everywhere as the hotel was at such a brilliant location.
Just for its location i might stay there again...other wise it was like any other 3-4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Great Location and a clean Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NosheenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear NosheenN:

Thank you for your comments,as you say our location is perfect for exploring Barcelona, we hope to see you soon at H10 Universitat.

Marc Riera
General Manager at H10 Universitat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 517 in Barcelona
767 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#94 of 517 in Barcelona
1,717 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#36 of 517 in Barcelona
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#81 of 517 in Barcelona
678 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 517 in Barcelona
4,555 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#80 of 517 in Barcelona
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat

Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $88 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Universitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
H10 Universitat Barcelona, Catalonia
h10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing