We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Universitat Hotel
Ranked #143 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Great Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel is nicely located between Plaza Catalunya and Plaza Universitat. Bus to Sitges and airport stops at the door, nearest metro is about 100m away. Hotel offers nice bar on the roof but is rather pricey.

Breakfast provides much choice and is abundant.

Room needs some maintenance. Sound isolation could improve.

Room Tip: Ask for room in he back, less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear evde:

Thank you for your comments, our location allows our visitors to explore the city and surrounding areas easily, and the best way to start a day is a complete breakfast.
We take note about insolation improvement in rooms, thank you again.

Wish to see you soon.

Marc Riera
General manager H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    602
    166
    54
    36
See reviews for
159
747
74
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was tiny, couldnt even fit suitcases ANYWHERE! bathroom has see through glass so can see completely in from the bedroom (which is just a bed). Thank god we were only staying for one night or we would have been devastated. Would not stay again. Also the free wireless doesnt work anywhere except the lobby!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna1979Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Donna1979Perth:

I'm sorry if our rooms design doesn't feed your wishes, I'm sure if an upgrade was available our staff will offered it to you with an extra cost to a another kind of room bigger than the one that was booked but as far as I know it was not possible during your stay with us, I hope to see you again and make you change your opinion about us.
Best regards.

Marc Riera
General Manager at h10 Universitat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a boutique hotel located close to Plaza Catulunya. However there is another H10 hotel right on the plaza and we initially went there to check in. This particular H10 is located on the street leading from Plaza Catalunya onto Plaza Universtat on the right hand.

Pros.

1. Located very centrally right in the centre of Barcelona making going places very easy
2. There are Tourist hop on Hop off buses and Airport buses which can be caught from the Plaza and you can travel to most of touristic Barcelona
3. The rooms are well appointed with clean bathrooms.
4. There is a facility to ask for Tea/Coffee and Kettle in your room though it it not provided initially
5. The breakfast buffet is reasonable with a good selection of hot and cold food.

Cons
1. Though Wifi is free it is unreliable and very slow
2. The rooms are very small

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubbin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Jubbin55

Thank you for you comments and qualification, as a Boutique Hotel, we work hard to give our costumers the best service, and staff touch helps to make you enjoy a pleasant stay.
Our location allows our visitors to explore the city easily, moreover the city Bus helps you to make a general idea about Barcelona, tikets are sold on our front desk as well.
Our cheff is imprvoving constantly the selection of buffet settings, thank you too for your comments about it too.

All h10 universitat staff hopes to see you again as soon as possible.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was very pleased with my room which had a small balcony overlooking the Main Street looking up towards Las Ramblas - the rooftop bar was very nice and relaxing.

I would stay here again in a flash......just need the cash!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Michael P:

Thank you for your comments and recomendation, we hope to host you again at H10 Universitat, remember that our Club H10 members reach special beneffits, and it has no cost to become a member througuht our web site where we have always the best rates.

See you soon.

Marc Riera
General Manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a very nice hotel close to la Ramblas and Plaza Catalonya, then this is it. We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and it lived up to its recommendations. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice terrace bar with a view. Nice clean rooms. I easily recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Rick A:

Thank you very much for your recomendation, we'll keep working to bring our best to our costumers.

Best regards.

Merc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was in barcelona from the 16th to the 22nd of Aug, 2013. Stayed at the H10 Universitat.
The check in was easy and the staff were cordial . i had emailed and informed them in advance that i would be arrive by 3 PM and to hold the room till then. The room was small...but very neat and clean.
The most amazing part of the hotel was its fabulous location. Once you exit you are bang on Ras Lamblas and then Catuluniya...were all the major shops and designers are located. We walked to the port, we walked everywhere as the hotel was at such a brilliant location.
Just for its location i might stay there again...other wise it was like any other 3-4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Great Location and a clean Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NosheenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear NosheenN:

Thank you for your comments,as you say our location is perfect for exploring Barcelona, we hope to see you soon at H10 Universitat.

Marc Riera
General Manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Quiet hotel despite being just one block from one end of La Rambla. The staff were courteous and spoke decent english. We paid a few extra bucks for the "romantic getaway" option, which came with a continental breakfast, nice bottle of prosecco, and chocolate-covered strawberries - tasty! No real dinner option in the hotel, but there was a hopping bar on the roof, and plenty of places to eat within a block or two. The beds were comfortable, and they had no problems putting our kids in a connecting room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Matt L:

Thank you very much for your time write this review, I'm proud you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, our romantic package is one of our "best sellers" that brings extra value to your stay.
We always do our best to follow up with our costumers querrys, it was a pleaseure to host you at H10 Universitat.
Remember that H10 Hotels owns properties specially thougth for families on leissure destinations and that becoming Club H10 member you'll be able to reach special offer for your hollidays,

Best regards from Barcelona.

Marc Oriol RIera
General Manager H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#80 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#98 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#141 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#90 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat Hotel

Property: H10 Universitat Hotel
Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Universitat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
h10 Universitat Barcelona
H10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing