We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Universitat Hotel
Ranked #143 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our last stop on our trip. We had stayed in a hostel, an apartment and lastly this hotel. The hotel and the staff were great. They were very patient and nice to answer all of our questions and our check in was easy after getting to the hotel around 1 am. This hotel is in the center of the city but if you were looking to go to the beach, it is a bit of a walk. After all the touring we had done, it was on the long side for us. It was a cheap cab ride to the beach so we didn't mind. The breakfast was really good but my favorite part was the roof deck bar. We bought a couple of bottles of wine and bought it up to the patio before the bar opened. When the bar opened they made tasty drinks...loved the mojitos! Also, the prices were great. House wine was only 3 euro and it was pretty good!

My friend and I stayed in a room with only a double bed. This was a tight squeeze. We were fine but don't think I could have spent an entire week in this room. I would suggest getting the bigger room with 2 double beds simply for the space.

Overall we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Karen B

Thank you very much for your comments, it's a pleasure to notice that you enjoyed your stay at H10 Universitat, and our amazing city.
For your next visit please remember that we have twin beded rooms also that fits better to your needs, and we will do our best to give you that.
I will bring your comments about our mojitos to our Bar staff I'm glad you liked it!

We hope to see you soon at H10 Universitat.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    602
    166
    54
    36
See reviews for
159
747
74
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel with my cousin in June. The location is perfect, less than 5 minutes walk from the Plaza Catalunya train station and metro. A very welcome drink was given to us as we checked in.
Our room was large, clean and overlooked the street. I expected it to be noisy so close to Plaza Catalunya but after about 10pm the traffic seemed to disappear and we heard nothing till the morning.
Breakfast was excellent and we found several very nice restaurants a few doors up from the hotel for our evening meals.
A super hotel in a super location, I will certainly stay here when I return to Barcelona with my daughter next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Brummiesabroad:

Thank you very much for your comments, I fell really proud to hear you will be coming again next year, we will be more than pleased to host you again.
Remember that becoming Club H10 throught our Website, you'll be able to achieve special discounts and prizes in future stays at H10 Hotels.

Best regards from Barcleona.

Marc Riera
General manager H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
910 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 925 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was a good place to stay centrally located in a busy part of town. We got this recommendation from our friend Marion who had stayed there prior to the hotel's renovation, which was tastefully done. We had a good sized double room on the third floor with all the amenities, which faced the street (what we had booked) complete with a full modern marble bath. Both always kept clean.The breakfast was truly a full one with much to choose from. if you need to you can take a bus to the far away locations just up the street at the Passeig de Gracia, as well as the Airobus, the bus to the airport. The hotel is within walking distance to the main shopping areas, as well as near the top of Las Ramblas. You will find a good selection of restaurants nearby. We walked the city from there for our three day stay. The friendly staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
Jeremy T.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear jeremy t:

Thank you very much for your comments, as you say our location is ideal for exploring the city also our recepction staff are focused to achieve all you may need during your stay at Barcelona.
The aerobus is another plus that brings to our visitors direct, fast and cheap connection to the BCN airport.
I wish to see you soon at H10 Hotels.

Marc Riera.
General Manager H10 Universitat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've been in this hotel last week and this is my second visit.
Great welcome at the lobby.
Fast service.
Free WiFi
Clean rooms
Nice breakfast
PERFECT LOCATION just walk!
I had a window in the room but it looked to no where. Better to ask for a room that is on the main street side.

Room Tip: Twice I had a room with a window to no where. I just slept in the room so I didn't care. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim-nazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear jim-nazareth

Thank you very much for your review, It will be useful for future costumers.
remember that we offer special bennefits for Club H10 members, you can become a member thought our web site , also we have all H10 Universitat services published there, thank you very much.

Marc Riera
GM at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

this was a beautiful clean hotel, had a lovely terrace on the top where you could drink in the evening overlooking Barcelona, great location local for everything, rooms were always clean, hotel was spotless and staff were friendly, curtisy drink on arrival. The rooms were stunning, the bathroom was absolutly gorgous mini bar well stocked, the maids kept it spotless! The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is there was maintence work being carried out while we were there and we werent informed, we were woke up several times, drilling and hammering began at 9am which unfortuantly spoilt our expereince a little bit. But overall it really was a lovely hotel and definatly earnt its 4**** rating

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly_chesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear kelly_chesters

Thank you very much for your mention to our housekeeping department, they work hard to make your stay with us as pleasant as it's possible, also your comments about our bar staff are nice to be heard, I'll spread your words with them!
Sorry for the disturbs with neightbours maintenance works, as far as I'm concerned they've finished it.

Hope to see you soon at H10 Universitat.
MArc Riera:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton St George
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were sent to this hotel having orginally booked for the H10 Montcada (obviously overbooking although the staff blamed 'plumbing' issues!) The H10 Universitat is well situated and the staff were helpful (although the bar staff weren't particularly friendly or forthcoming). Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the rooftop bar. Rooms were compact but clean and well appointed. We asked for a kettle for tea and coffee and this was happily provided. Location was a little further from the harbour and old Cathedral than we had hoped for but was very central and easy for bus and metro. There were some lovely local restaurants and a fab locals cafe across the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teribus772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Terebius 772:

Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed H10 Universitat and aslo your stay in Barcelona, sometimes there are situations like technical isues or weather conditions that we can't handle the way we've deserved moreover H10 Hotels owns nine (two more next year) hotels in Barcelona with similar standars to bring you the experience expected.
I hope to see you again in H10 Hotels in you next visit to Barcleona.

Marc Riera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The H10 was first class and perfectly located ,staff could not be more friendly or helpful. We did the two day open top bus tour of the city which was interesting but overall felt we were missing something. Doubt we will return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcRiera, General Manager at H10 Universitat Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear glachan:

Thank you very much for your comments, as you say two days are not enought to explore Barcelona, also that's good to keep something for a next visits.
Hope to see you soon.

Marc Riera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#80 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#98 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#141 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#90 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat Hotel

Property: H10 Universitat Hotel
Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Universitat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
h10 Universitat Barcelona
H10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing