We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream stop”
Review of SnoMelk

SnoMelk
Ranked #159 of 216 Dessert in Barcelona
Price range: $3 - $25
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ice cream stop”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent ice cream where you see pieces of lemon in your lemon sorbet, vanilla bean in your vanilla ice cream. Definitely a must if you are around.

Helpful?
1 Thank ibanejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I really liked the interior! Minimalistic and stylish! And the ice cream is just delicious. Pistachio was my favorite. Loved the stools just out the door where you can seat and enjoy your treat while the street lives its life before your eyes :).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariya_top
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Truly the best ice cream in the world!!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've tried all the flavors (they let you try before being!), and they are all amazing. I'm not really a fan of ice creme, but this is something else… Brought my whole family there when they came to visit, and they fell in love too. So this vote actually counts for four ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelmyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is THE best ice cream (and not only in Barcelona)”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We visited Barcelona and stumbled on this ice cream parlor with handmade ice creams in El Born.. The pistachio blew us off our feet!
Enough to say that during our 5-day stay we came back again and again to try as many different flavors as possible. The owner was very friendly, giving us samples of various types to try.
I only regret that we will have to wait for another visit to Barcelona for another taste of the best ice cream ever...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watto1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Devine gelato but tasting spoon used more than once!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Delicious favors, hazelnut,pistachio, coffee, strawberry-all winners! We were dismayed by the use of the same tasting spoon to dip in the container of gelato when we asked for a second taste. When in Barcelona......

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SnoMelk also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to SnoMelk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing