We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Terrace Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Suite Bathroom
Suite Bathroom
Suite Bathroom
Suite Bathroom
The Single Room
The Single Room
The Single Room
The Single Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Stairs
Street
Street
Garden
Garden
Street
Street
detail
balconist - living room
bedroom suite
bedroom suite baby version
bedroom 2   - real beds and comfortable, no sofa beds
bedroom 3 - real beds and comfortable, no sofa beds
bedroom 3 kids version
kitchen
balconist - kitchen
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
beach at 300mt
externals view of building (tourist bus passing)
externals view of building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JKWAGA
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is a really lovely apartment - the pictures make it look quite stark but in fact it is much more like a family home in a residential area with fully equipped kitchen, beach toys, WiFi etc. Close to beach AND a tube station, over a bakery, opposite a supermarket open until 11pm, 20 mins walk from Parc de la Ciutadella, one day we even walked back to the apartment from Passeig de gracia although that might be too much for some people so luckily it is on the same tube line as the nearest station to the flat. Alex who rents the flat also has a young family so he knows what you will need and was very helpful. I stayed there with my three children aged 8, 6 and 4 and found everything very easy. We had a wonderful stay over the Easter holidays. Barcelona is such a child friendly place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was a confusion over my booking but it was resolved in the end.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2018
Kind family happy to host them again if there was an opportunity. Recommendable guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyTra...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed here for a month, and it met our needs very well. Comfortable, spacious and family-friendly - lots of room, laundry, helpful supplies. The bakery downstairs and grocery store in the mall across the way were also great. Kids loved the short walks to the beach and zoo - and we also walked to many of the central attractions, Sagrada Familia, etc. Alex helpfully provided local information regarding things like local gyms and transport. Thank you!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2015
Thank you!! I hope you come back next year!! very beautiful family! With all my best Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived during the last week in October into November. The apartment is in a fantastic location, one block from the beach and the marina, and within 30 minutes walk of Las Rambla and Sagrada Familia. The apartment was large with a lovely open plan lounge/diner, three large bedrooms with 2 en-suites. The apartment was well decorated with a walk in shower, flat screen TVs, music system, and all amenities you could ever want in a kitchen. We were a party of 2 couples and a baby and the apartment was perfect. There was a supermarket over the road and a beautiful bakery below. The owner was very helpful and friendly, ordering us taxis, putting a cot in the third bedroom and leaving us beach towels and windbreaks. Overall definitely recommend, amazing value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2015
Hi, a very good guest, I hope to see they another time for next trip to Barcelona! thanks Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus S
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Owner brilliant, apartment perfect, location spot on.”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great apartment for my partner and I and our baby daughter aged 8 months. The owner setup a lovely cot , there was a changing table. nappy wipes some toys for her. Everything basically we could want, right down to suncream for the baby (and us). In fact this was one of the best equipped apartments we've ever stayed in.
He also arranged taxi's for us and the driver waited over an hour for our delayed flight to get in.
The beach is very close and easily accessible with the pushchair.
The bakery right below the apartment is wonderful and there's nothing you can't buy in the medium sized supermarket just across the road.
When we next go to Barcelona we'll definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen, Air-con, shower, beds, all the extra's like sun cream, babywipes soap etc...
Liked least: A kettle would be handy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2018
they will be welcome if go back for other occasion, a precious family. Very good guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class apartment in a brilliant location”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is ideally placed being literally above a bakery, across the road from a shopping centre,a very short walk to the beach and within walking distance of the underground. Alex organised our transport to and from the airport which was brilliant and took the hassle out of the travelling. All in all I would highly recommend this apartment (and Barcelona as well of course !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the lack of a kettle
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
a really nice family, friendly and punctual. They had a lot of care of the apartment and I would highly recommend them to other hosts, but most of all I hope they come back soon! thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker378...
Kottweiler-Schwanden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was amazing! The location is right across from a shopping center with lots of good restaurants around, including a delicious bakery right downstairs. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away, and it took us about 15 minutes to walk to the zoo. There is a bus stop just down the street, as well as a 24-hour market.

For the apartment itself, it was as nice as it looks in the pictures and the WiFi worked great. Alex was very helpful and responded very quickly to all the questions I had. We had an amazing time in Barcelona and would definitely stay in this apartment if we had it to do all over again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was not enough toilet paper so we had to buy more. There are bidets, though, which I didn't have a problem using, but my children and wife weren't up for figuring them out.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2014
thank you...vey good guests, all was perfect with them that always be welcomed !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UksaJet
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family to stay for a visit to Barcelona”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Comfortable apartment with all amenities as advertised. Travelled with and eighty year old, a child of 3, and 2 other adults, and the apartment suited all. Extremely convenient with helpful, charming owner & family. The only thing we missed as a typical English family was an electric kettle, teapot and electric toaster. We had a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation (close to lovely seafront & city & transport)
Liked least: Not having my tea and toast
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I hope to see you again next year!
Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing