We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinoa Bar Vegetaria

Quinoa Bar Vegetaria
Ranked #203 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gracia
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Quinoa 3 times on our 6 day visit to Barcelona. The food is the definition of exquisite and the guys who work there are unbelievably talented and friendly!! Who ever said eating vegan / vegetarian in Barcelona needs to check themselves then go to Quinoa for some tapas, beers, sandwiches, fresh juices and desserts!! I miss this place already!

Helpful?
1 Thank christinemichael1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    60
    21
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Best Vegetarian (or non-vegetarian) Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The price was perfect and the food was even better. We wanted to have a very comforting mean and got just that! The food was incredibly fresh. I was blown away by the selection. I am definitely going back as soon as I can. It is a gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcart0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Cosy cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Quinoa is a cosy place on Traverssera de Gracia - a short walk from La Pedrera. Its small with only 4 tables but has a lovely menu. The Iced coffee is to die for and this place shouldn't be given a miss even on a short visit to Barcelona.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harshal_s79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Marco sei bravissimo !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just lovely !!! I wrote " bravissimo " but for sure many more attributes could be spent for this young talented italian gentleman . I do highly recommend to visit this tiny little bar and savor whatever Marco has to propose . Thanks once again for what HE is giving to the city of Barcelona .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lucky Find in Gracia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chanced upon this little place as we were walking by one evening. It had only been open for two weeks and we ended up going back three times - once for a meal and twice for drinks.

The owner, Marco is a young Italian guy and although the menu isn't huge - what there is - is lovely. We had a couple of salads and veggie burgers which the teenagers loved. The milk shakes were pronounced a success (and you can have them made with cow's milk or soya). Husband's gazpacho was delicious and I followed my meal with a very nice iced coffee - rather trendily served in a kilner jar. In fact the whole place has a trendy vibe. It isn't huge, just a long counter and seating at the back for about ten (I think).

What really made us keep going back was the fact that it wasn't a chain, that the chap had really thought about everything right down from the design to the ingredients he uses and that he does it all with such enthusiasm.

You may not have any particular reason to visit this area (we were there during the Festival in August) but there's a lovely indoor market (almost) over the road, a smashing wholefood shop nearby and a few other little gems here and there. Nice to get away to when you are fed up of the hordes around the Ramblas!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Surinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinoa Bar Vegetaria also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Quinoa Bar Vegetaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing