We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a breakfast”

The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar
Reserve with
The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #217 of 10,282 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: To give us a makeover and bring you brand-new stuff, we´ll be closed for a few days...We´ll be waiting for you on october 7th, renewed and full of energy with our brunch, dinners and latin nigths! Located in one of the most emblematic districts of Barcelona, ​​Gothic, is Benedict. A charming place deb gone to his vintage decor inspired by the famous French bistro and Irish pubs, because it has a cozy and comfortable air that will make you feel at home. It has two rooms. A spacious lounge where you will find a comfortable sitting Victorian style and unique details that transport you to another time. Here you can enjoy a delicious brunch and evening a menu with dishes such as burgers, nachos, hot wings, salads, etc. In our bar, nightly Benedict team will arrange to give you the best care while you try some of our cocktails and you just go for good music. We want to make your visit an experience. That's why we make every effort to enjoy every moment with us.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We headed here for breakfast after an awful dinner the night before.

We were very very happy with the food and the service. The food was a little slow but the staff did say when we ordered that they would be as they had a few big tables in and we were offered a second complimentary drink (on the house). We both had an omelette and they were very very tasty and great value for money.

I would definitely eat here again, and we might well do that tomorrow.

The staff were both friendly and polite, a credit to the establishment

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director General at The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thanks for your comment Kris! Brunch is always very popular and we always do our utmost to keep waiting times to a minimum. Good food and excellent service is what we strive for!
Come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 360 of 866 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stumbled upon this place by accident when walking through the crooked streets of the old town. Service was great and the food excellent. We shared a plate of Eggs Benedict and another of Fried Green Tomatoes. Both were perfect! For dessert we had fabulous chocolate tart and a lovely brownie. All the food, sparkling water and small beer for 20 euros. Well worth it, can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Þóra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director General at The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment Pora! We hope to see you soon at The Benedict Bcn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Out of the mainstream, down a side street, but well worth the visit, great food, and nice atmosphere.
Recommend for a great breakfast in Barcelona

Thank trav_ler7203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director General at The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are tucked away in the Barrio Gotico, but finding us will be like a treasure hunt with a delicious Brunch at the end! See you soon Trav_ler7203!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great service, delicious food and yummy bloody Mary's... What else could you ask for. This place deserves to be at the top of the list for restaurants in barcelona. We had a great brunch here and didn't even feel hungry again until dinner. Will be back!

Thank JoH656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director General at The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Wow! Praise indeed! We do try to be the best we can be on all the fronts: friendly service, food quality and quantity, tasty drinks. We are VERY happy you had a good time with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The Benedict is the best quality brunch by far in Barcelona. They had an amazing service with a super friendly staff. The food we ordered was of great quality and completely fulfilled each of us who came to the restaurant. Needles to say their eggs Benedict are fantastic, but everything else in the menu looked great. With options for both vegetarians and meat eaters The Benedict was a very pleasant experience. The facilities were quite comfortable with wide couches and a super chill environment.
If you're looking for a good and filling breakfast don't miss The Benedict!

Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director General at The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

We have a very extensive menu to please all palates! Fernando, we are glad you had a great experience at the Benedict and enjoyed the food and the service; both things can be difficult to find in the same place in Barcelona! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to The Benedict - Brunch, Bistro, Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing