We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
140
146
64
22
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
146
64
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm sagrada familia female dorm big kitchen shared rooms no natural light nearest metro nice stay breakfast included stayed here for nights the location is perfect lockers hostel facilities backpackers lidl cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 403 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Really I don’t have the words )it was amazing experience,the stuff is soooo kind and nice all the guys,you are really best ,the guy tolk Russian and others amazing ,they will explain for you any directions ,also the location was great ,my friend thanks me that I choose this hostel !!!also they have good internet which is so important,big kitchen you can use it and they cooked for us nice pasta Thank you so much for all )))if I back to Barcelona 100% I would stay in Hola hostel !!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Diana-kazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Average/good hostel.
Pros : great location, free dinner (sometimes not)
Cons : breakfast is very basic and ends at 9h00, no interesting animation or activities, terrace should be revived.

Fortunately, you can still meet good and outgoing people with whom you can share great moments... Initiative is needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank hamzus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Really nice hostel with many amenities and helpful staff. A simple breakfast is offered from 7-9 and there's computers, vending machines, and printing services. A points of improvement could be ventilation in the shower area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I stayed for three nights in the midst of summer and I was surprised how safe I felt here . The rooms are very clean and despite of the thin sheets , it was a very comfortable sleep . They go the extra mile by offering breakfast and other things .

Room tip: Rooms on the ground floor are quiet
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lola_Blabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

It was better than I expected! The facilities were comfortable and clean, the rooms are nice and there’s A/C, the staff were really nice and you can walk easily from the hostel to Plaza de Catalunia and Sagrada Familia! My last night was “Pasta night” so it was really cool to hang out with people from the hostal, it is a cool place to stay if you’re pretending visit the city the whole day and just come back to rest!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Valeriamedinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews