We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
65
38
32
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
38
32
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice comfy bed apartment building excellent location stayed here for nights minute walk las ramblas balcony catalunya hairdryer hangers cleanliness hostels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during February. The hotel was very central, clean and the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. We were loaned a hair dryer and an adapter plug as we forgot ours for the duration of our stay. We were offered a free upgrade to a room with a terrace. For the price we paid payed this hotel was suitable for our needs .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lnphipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

It’s the worst place in Barcelona to stay. Seriously if you have any other option just go for it.
Staff is extremely rude, they don’t want to help you at all. Even the most basic request to leave bags for a couple of hours is met with a lot of negative.
We stayed there during January. It was really cold inside, but they didn’t give us extra cover (and they actually had them just didn’t want to give).
Room was small with window in the bathroom.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tatyanad410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Attracted by the 'tropical paradise' photo shown on booking.com website we booked an economy double room. What we found was a double bed in a single room, with a tiny shower, toilet and dark patio with no view whatsoever. On querying this we were practically told it was our fault for booking it. There was no attempt whatsoever to resolve our problem. We didn't stay and are seeking resolution via booking.com. Worst hotel experience ever and at £108pn certainly not "economy". Don't go there!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GrahamCuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Prepaid on booking.com but when we saw the room, with its cramped space and coffin toilet, smelly and dirty AND directly fronting the common/dining area and with a "balcony" right on a very busy street, we refused the room and our $aud560. For a bit more we ended up in a modern perfect 4 star around the corner.
BEWARE! Booking.com does not guarantee ANY standard. This was a falsly presented rip off. Air conditioning cannot be controlled from your room. Entry is two buzz doors and filthy. Owner only wants money at any cost, That is, yours.

Room tip: Stay away. Heaps of accomodation in Barcelona.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zafron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We were staying in Barcelona for only one night after a 2 week tour in Europe and we wanted a very affordable hotel/hostel with its own bathroom. We booked this one, seeing as it was close to everything and it was decently priced. Maybe I was expecting too much but it didn't meet my expectations.

First of all, the hostel is a little hard to find - there's not really any big signs that say where it is - we got lost trying to find it until we looked closer at each sign on the doors. The front desk/kitchen is actually very nice and had lots of complimentary coffee, tea, and snacks.

We got a small sized room with a nice comfy bed. However, the bathroom didn't have a real door. The door had a window on it so you could see into the bathroom and you can also hear everything. So with the room already being small, we had to make sure the other person didn't walk by it and we also had to turn on music so we wouldn't hear the other person's business.

The biggest negative for me was noticing that there were ants all over the place. It really worried me since I didn't want ants getting into my luggage and possibly bringing them back to Canada. The room was clean but the ants certainly made it feel like it wasn't.

Aside from that, the hotel is in a great location and close to Plaça De Catalunya. If you're a gay person, it's close to several gay bars within walking distance.

It's perfect if you are used to hostel life, only need a hotel to sleep in or know that you aren't going to be there all the time. We're not used to hostels so this wasn't really a great experience.

Room tip: Ask for a room that has an actual door for the bathroom, if they have it.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jumbatronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews