We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly. Clean. Central”
Review of Ecozentric

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ecozentric
Ranked #147 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The room was small, but very clean. The bed was very comfortable.
You can get tea or coffee for free at reception.

It's very easy to arrive the hotel from Plaça Catalunya. You will probably be surprised not to see a big sign in front of the building. The hotel owns only one floor in the apartment building, and it is quite easy to overlook at first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Ecozentric
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend at Ecozentric in Barcelona and it is in a great location, close to a major metro stop and airport transfers. The room was clean and comfortable and included free wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful and could speak English. They even held out bags for us after checkout. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCtravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Fantastic location, walking distance from most of the major sites,great value for money, shop around and you'll see how much more expensive accommodation is in the area. Carlos is a great host and very helpful! It's very clean, gorgeous building and eco-friendly; it was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Looby75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent 2 nights with my girlfriend in this hostel/guesthouse and have positive and negative feedbacks. Positive: the owner is very nice and helpful; the house is very central and comfortable to reach Plaça Catalunya in case you want to use the Aerobus like we did; the furniture are new and well-designed, as well as bathroom; some rooms have a nice balcony to enjoy the sun or smoke outside. Negative: our room was close to another room or apartment rented to noisy people; the door in our room didn't keep away the noises from the corridor and whenever someone was entering or going out his room o the apartment the slam was very loud, as well as people talking during breakfast in the entry hall; we had some problems due to air conditioned blowing directly in our face and making us freeze (it's not possible to regulate it or shut it off individually); rooms are very small and tehre's barely space to put one luggage on the floor; breakfast is limited to tea-coffe and some biscuits. We liked the place and the price/quality ratio was good for the area, but maybe I will look for something different in the future

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_picci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful small hotel with a very high standard of service and cleanliness. The owners are extremely friendly and happy to give you tips. Our superior room with king size bed was perfect for a short stay - Not huge, but big enough with a lovely very private terrace facing away from the street. I would definitely spend the extra money for a room like this. The hotel only opened recently so the decor is clean and modern without the place loosing the charm of the old 18th century apartment building. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. Everything is brand new. Clean and functional design. People are amazingly nice. They're friendly and they care. They're always ready to answer a question, help out with directions, give suggestions where to go etc. Its the little things like putting snacks out and guests can help themselves through the day and night. Simple breakfast also available. Tea, coffee, cold water. Its good value.
Our room is probably the tiniest one but it was good enough. We only wanted a central base. The bed was soft. The sheets and pillows were comfy. The shower head was amazing. Location wise, its less than 8 minute walk to the bus stop from the airport, the metro (Universitat), Plaza Catalunya, lovely restaurants and bars (road parallel). 15 minute walk and you're in Las Ramblas.
We had a tiny glitch at the start because they will take your payment a week before you get there and I didn't know that (neither did booking.com). Also, walls can be quite thin so there's a bit of noise (at least from room 1) when people are shuffling about. There are only 9 rooms in the b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed in Ecozentric for 6 nights. We had a really good stay without any problems...The area is safe, very near to metro station and 5 min from the centre. The rooms were quite comfortable, clean and with enough space. You can have water, coffee and biscuits free throughout the day. The staff there were also quite friendly and helpful. The prices of the rooms are really good and you can save some money for something else in your holidays!

Room Tip: Prefer not booking the rooms behind the reception, as can be really noisy sometimes...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christpetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#69 of 513 in Barcelona
1,492 reviews
El Raval
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
#359 of 513 in Barcelona
345 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#146 of 513 in Barcelona
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,086 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#89 of 513 in Barcelona
569 reviews
Eixample
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecozentric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecozentric

Address: C/ Balmes 23, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ecozentric 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ecozentric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecozentric Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing