We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple restaurant with great food and great service”
Review of La Peninsular

La Peninsular
Ranked #101 of 10,917 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $51
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We chose this place based on previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. Upon entering we were immediately greeted and seated. The staff are multilingual and were happy to speak to us in Spanish or English. They have a standard menu of excellent tapas, and a changing Menu del Dia. Everything we had was expertly cooked and delicious. A bottle of wine was under 20 euros, and most dishes were 6-10 euros with simple pintxos between 1 and 2 euros.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank garhuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016

We came here for late lunch, the place is close to Barceloneta beach, but off the main street. The place is not big and food is really tasty, the price can be dear. Give it a try, you will love it.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary3101984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Really cute and small restaurant! The food is amazing! We ate the freshly made paella! The staff super friendly! Loved it! Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank priscillalcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I've submitted a TripAdvisor review, such was the quality of the food and hospitality. Everything was excellent, the dishes shown and explained before we made our selection, along with the locally sourced fish and other ingredients. Well worth a visit if you are in Barceloneta!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. We especially enjoyed the special bar drinks, the cucumber/cilantro infused vodka martini and daikery,and i had some fresh fishes,those are too good,their staffs are too friendly and finally I loved this place :)

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tarek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Peninsular also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Peninsular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.