We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, very welcoming atmosphere”
Review of aQistoi

aQistoi
Ranked #102 of 10,193 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Bar cafeteria, where you can taste delicious Argentine empanadas, varied tapas and as novelty our new ice cream artisans. Apart from all this you can come and enjoy our vintage atmosphere by drinking a rich tea, a coffee or a cocktail.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We visited aQistoi for dinner one night and next to the fresh & tasty food we really enjoyed the very welcoming atmosphere.

We tried two types of empanadas (spicy chorizo and tuna), patatas bravas with cheese & ham and the chocolate cake with orange. Every dish was great, but I have to say that we were definitely blown away by the delicious chocolate cake!

The service is more than great and we also were given some Barcelona travel tips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGCaQ, Gerente at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thanks a lot for taking your time to write the review. We are happy if you enjoy aQistoi and our beatiful Barcelona!! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 249 of 822 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

we visited aimed by tripadvisro reviews, but it was not so wonderful. Nice 'empanadas' with good stuff and acceptable salads. Dessert pie were probably the best thing. And price is very reasonable. Could say cheap. But it does not mean an on purpose visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank afededeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGCaQ, Gerente at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your review.
Sorry not to have covered your expectations. We offer good quality with cheap rates in a quiet cafe originally decorated.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We we're staying at the euro park hotel just around the corner,and looking for somewhere to eat when we saw on t.a this gem !. it's only a small place but the welcome you get is massive. We visited twice during our short break and had the best service and food on out holiday here. Traditional tapas at very reasonable prices served by English speaking and very friendly staff. They made a great fuss of my 6 year old son and gave him free sweets and even a toy car !if your in the area then don't hesitate visiting this hidden gem !.

Thank trevorstannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGCaQ, Propietario at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi!! thank you for your nice review. We enjoyed you and your familly to be twice with us in aQistoi.
I hope the trip back to London was great and to see you again in Barcelona.
Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The restaurant has a mellow vibe to it and the decor is lovely! All of the staff were very kind and attentive. Luis (I think he's the owner) was very welcoming and even offered to help if we needed good places to find when traveling. Not to mention the food was DELICIOUS! Best bravas with the best sauce (more traditional, I'd say) and the portions are large. You definitely get your money's worth! I got a special sandwich at the bottom of the menu and it was piled with fresh lettuce, chicken, and bubbling cheese. We even got a slice of the homemade carrot cake which was the perfect end to the perfect meal. All of the ingredients were fresh, the staff was incredible, the atmosphere was perfect! I absolutely recommend this place and will be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpeas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My daughter and I found this cosy tapas bar on one of our many rambles around the city. It was an oasis after some hardcore retail theraphy. It was not your usual tapas bar as it was very comfortable and had a very relaxed atmosphere, really nice decor.. The staff were really friendly and helpful and they explained the Menu in English. The homemade pies were delicious. We really enjoyed this experience as we felt welcome and not like many other restaurants where they just want you to eat and leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PinkladyBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGGV, Propietario at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We feel very happy to read review like yours. Thanks a lot!!! Great that you realize aQistoi is something more than a cafe or bar. Our goal is that our customers and friends feel like at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed aQistoi also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to aQistoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing