We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a wonderful find.”
Review of aQistoi

aQistoi
Ranked #123 of 10,475 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Bar cafeteria, where you can taste delicious Argentine empanadas, varied tapas and as novelty our new ice cream artisans. Apart from all this you can come and enjoy our vintage atmosphere by drinking a rich tea, a coffee or a cocktail.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

aQistoi was a nice little walk from our Hotel for lunch. We enjoyed the food (fabulous preparation) and I can't say enough about the staff/owner. We felt right at home!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGGV, Propietario at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi John...thank you for your comments. I have passed on to my partner and staff your congratulations. We opened three months ago and we are delighted that you like our aQistoi. We have done it with love to enjoy it with us.
best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 279 of 845 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the empanadas! Had 4 and another tapas and two cervesas for 16€. Super friendly people - would go again!

(Stayed at Hotel Europark, this is literally steps away, right then right. Worth a visit if you want a quiet dinner out of the hussle of BCN)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachBumG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGGV, Propietario at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are happy you enjoy our empanadas (argentinian pies), next time we suggest you try our potatoes, salads and sandwiches... they are delicious!!
Good election hotel Europark close city center (5 minuts walking) but in a quiet area. It is just around the corner from our aQistoi.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I looked for something to eat but all the restaurants in the area were closed, so I entered this bar and found an awesome place with great atmosphere.
The ham and cheese sandwitch is really good and special, and they made it exactly how I asked for.
The owners are operating the place. They really care about you having a good time.
I had a chat with one of them, and he gave me some really helpful tips and ideas for Barcelona and the area. So if you're travelers who are looking for some inside info, look for the bald guy ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGGV, Propietario at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi! We are happy than you found us too and more because you have visited us twice in your holidays.
I hope you have enjoyed Barcelona, a great city.
best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Couldn't fault the warm welcome. The host was helpful and friendly.Recommend to EVERYONE.Surroundings were quirky with 'Rick Astley' vinel covers among others for a shrine to the 80's....you will sit among friends enjoying the FAB food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucyh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGGV, Propietario at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Many thanks for your compliments and for your time spent to enter this website.
Rick Astley, Rod Steward and Katrina and the waves they send greetings to you ;o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is great. We went late one night and had amazing wine and empenadas. Each empenada we had was different and delicious. Luis, the owner, was so nice to us and so knowledgeable! He told us about places to go in Barcelona as well as down the coast. He is very friendly, and we laughed and had a fantastic time. The prices were very reasonable. I only wish we had found it sooner.

1  Thank 907amandaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisGGV, Propietario at aQistoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Amanda, how was in Tarragona?. Thanks for your comments.
It was a great night, I enjoy a lot our conversation.
Huges & kisses to Sue and Dana. ;o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed aQistoi also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to aQistoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing