We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and really good tapas.”
Review of Bambarol

Bambarol
Ranked #57 of 9,541 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service and really good tapas.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We will definitely come back some time. We got fantastic service by really friendly waiters. The patatas bravas and scallops especially were fantastic. The waiter recommended a affordable, but very tasty wine. Definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Are B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    144
    26
    4
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very tasty Tapas”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Well worth a visit. It appears you have to book as the restaurant wasn't full yet they turned several people away who did not have a reservation. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Food was very good especially the scallops and pork cheek and the duck and mango salad. Not your usual tapas more modernised but ever so tasty. We did order mojitos which were huge and extremely tasty however, we didn't ask the price and they were a bit pricey at 9 euros each but would still recommend. Will visit again when we head back to Barcelona.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 01dennissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tapas in Barcelona”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We visited Bambarol during April 2014. The staff were very friendly and made you feel very welcome offering advice on what to order. The food was very tasty and at a reasonable price.

The staff tell you to order 2-3 tapas per person, but the portions seemed very small, so I feel maybe it would have been best to have ordered more!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delice”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Highly recommended tapas bar... Nice place, good staff, amazing food! Decent price with top quality. I will suggest to book first because the resto is pack everynight unless you come early and they will give you seats on the bar if it's still available and they close sunday and monday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherls329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Barcelona”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Living in the city and trying several restaurants led me to Bambarol. I can assure this is definitively the best I have ever tried. Food is super well made, amazing combination of flavors and perfect cooking times (even the scallops!!!). The lovely people that serve you make this a wonderful experience!

Helpful?
3 Thank TiagoMeneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambarol also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bambarol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing