We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ONLY PLACE TO FIND AN AMERICAN STYLE SANDWICH LOADED WITH MEAT AND GOODIES IN BARCELONA!”

Bread and Circuses Barcelona
Ranked #5,587 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Montjuic
Description: American style sandwiches, Catalan ingredients, delicious and creative.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“THE ONLY PLACE TO FIND AN AMERICAN STYLE SANDWICH LOADED WITH MEAT AND GOODIES IN BARCELONA!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Bread & Circuses is a godsend every time I crave a hearty sandwich! They use quality ingredients and have a great selection of beverages (try the Glops or if you are feeling fruity, one of the delicious fruit juices!). The local is very charming and the service is amazing. A friendly restaurant staff in Barcelona in a place that doesn't cost an arm and a leg can be really refreshing for a change! My two favorite things on the menu are the roast beef sandwich and the Reuben, but don't ask me to choose - it's like choosing between my children! If you are having chips for pica pica or to accompany your sandwich, ask to DRIBBLE some Wicked White Truffle Oil on them - you won't regret it! Lastly, their cocktails are excellent - try the mango mojito or the gin & tonic flavored with fresh mint and Dribble Dots Perky Pistachio Oil! Thanks, B&C for all the good times, see you soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A taste sensation!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Fantastic creations in a cafe with a difference in Poble Sec. Amercian-inspired sandwiches and impressive craft beers. Enjoyed the incredible Reuben and a Siren Craft Beer on a relaxed Saturday afternoon in Barca. Poble Sec is a great choice if you want to be central but away from the crowds of tourists. Fresh organic produce and superb service. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdelMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Por Fin!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Finally, a proper sandwich in Barcelona, and not just a good sandwich, this is craft, amazing ingredients, my personal favorite, when its on the menu, is the pulled pork,just awesome....highly recommend this place, great & friendly service....thumbs up guys!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doorlski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Great reubens in Barcelona”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had a beautiful reubens here, really the best one I have found in BCN. Great place, too, with a relaxing atmosphere and some cool art. Service was great, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highest quality sandwich I ever had”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

So, I never write reviews but I do however read them because it is important to end up in a good place. This place was recommended to me by a friend and after my meal, I was so happy and still excited; almost a mix of feelings between the kid on a christmas morning and when you buy your first car.
The ingredients were of top quality and the sandwich looked so good that I gave the second half a 20 minute love stare. You know, one of those drunken first love stares you give to a beautiful girl in a bar and freak her out across the room. Once I ate the sandwich, I did not want to leave the place. I felt satisfied because I can easily say that I could have not made a better sandwich (and I love my sandwiches).
Do not get fooled by the fact that this is referred to as a sandwich restaurant, they actually raise the bar so high, I am not sure I will ever be happy with ordinary sandwiches again. At home, I try and replicate their menu, but I have to admit that I did not come close.
Can't wait for my next sandwich.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dontsaveonfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread and Circuses Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bread and Circuses Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing