We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little find near to Sagrada Familia”
Review of Gaudi Bakery

Gaudi Bakery
Ranked #18 of 106 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: One of the best bakeries in Barcelona just 50 meters from Sagrada Familia. Crepes, sandwiches, toasts, cupcakes, cookies, cakes... all are home-made!Una de las mejories pastelerias en Barcelona a tan solo 50 metros de la Sagrada Familia. Crepes, Bocadillos, tostadas, cupcakes, cookies, pasteles... todo es de elaboracion propia!
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little find near to Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food and reasonably priced - only 50 yards from the Basillica. Large bottles of coke less than 2 euros, cheapest we found in a tourist area! Cookies were huge and really tasty, so were the sandwiches. Service was a little slow and they forgot one of our drinks and had to be reminded - but that is my only minor grumble. A really nice find and would recommend for a light bite.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    108
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Strawberry Shake!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I ordered the croissant, which was delicious and also the strawberry milkshake which was perfect. It's a very light flavor and made with real strawberries! Yum!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Ham and Brie Sandwich!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I saw this on Trip Advisor and thought it would be a nice place to stop for a bite to eat...very delicious toasted ham and brie and Americano coffee with milk. Also had cake to share with my hubby - everything was delicious and the host was very gracious. Beautiful tile inside that reflects the Gaudi designs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyA_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had a really nice breakfast at Gaudi's bakery, we had crepes with tuna and chicken and were satisfied with portion size and taste of it. Coffee was also delicious, we also had some cheesecake for dessert and it was like a piece of heaven ;)

Helpful?
Thank Mishelepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Marie
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great coffee, clean bathroom, and wifi!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

After being exhausted by the La Sagrada Familia visit, it was great to come upon this cute place. The staff was friendly and helpful with figuring out our much needed wifi connection. We did not eat anything because the prices looked a bit high and the baked goods looked too American (cheese cake, carrot cake, cupcakes), but the coffee was very good, and the toilet was not only clean, but we could access it without having to wait in line. The decoration of the interior shows care and good taste, and there were tables outside, too.

It is a good idea to pay attention to the style of tables outside because they often are very close to each other from different venues, and it can be confusing. My companion sat at a table from a neighboring cafe and was waiting for our order while I used the restroom until she found out that it was the wrong cafe she was sitting in....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silemi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaudi Bakery also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gaudi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing