We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveler rating
1,078
354
59
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,078
354
59
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool nespresso machine bottle of cava welcome drink superior room lovely hotel perfect location roof terrace city break la rambla gothic quarter visiting barcelona small room fantastic stay would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again metro station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the last 2 nights of our European adventure. This hotel is absolutely beautiful but what made it so special was the wonderful service we received from Katia! I have never encountered a more lovely, helpful person. She loves her job and you can tell because she goes above and beyond in her job. 5 stars for Katia. Thank you for such a lovely time! The breakfast was also excellent!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarabelly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cial U, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Sarabelly86,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about our hotel with us. We are very proud of our staff. We can assure you that we work every day to make our guests feel at home and they want to come back!
And thank you for your mention to Katia. We will share with her your lovely comments.

We hope to see you again!

Thank you once again and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, very modern and in a perfect location. Close to the underground and bus links, and also easy to get to and from the airport. The hotel had a bar, gym, internet/computer room, roof terrace and a lovely patio area. The staff were very friendly and polite. The breakfast was continental with a variety of foods. Within minutes walk from Las Ramblas and close to restaurants and bars. Perfect hotel for a city break! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FarAway731101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cial U, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear,

Thank you for this amazing review!
Thank you very much for remarking our good qualities. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay very much.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the H10 Urquinaona for four nights for an anniversary getaway. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff upon our arrival. The decor of the hotel is modern and elegant. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was comfortable. Great shower. Breakfast was very good. The location was central, and just across the street from the metro station. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cial U, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Scott W,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor of your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to check that our Hotel met your expectations. We really appreciate your words to describe the Hotel and the staff.

We all be glad to welcome you in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kindest regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Very nice and modern hotel, staff were very nice, room was a good size and was nice and quiet. Location is great with many food / shopping options within walking distance.

We did have a small issue where our bed sheet had a stain on it, we let reception know who mentioned that they get changed every day and that we should use the one in the cupboard for now, we then left the stained one on the floor but it was then put back on our bed the next day, we just ended up using the other one for the rest of the stay, the bed was also a bit hard for our liking.

Despite this, we still had a good stay and would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cial U, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear GIL747,

We want to personally thank you for choosing the H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel for your stay.

For all the hotel's staff is very important that our guests receive the best hospitality services possible. This is the reason why we take note of your comments about the cleaning issue. This incident can not be repeated.

Thank you so much and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and were offered some Cava while waiting to check in. The interior was very modern and it was very clean. A good first impression. Upon check-in, we were informed that unfortunately the jacuzzi had broken down and they could not get the parts to fix it before we arrived. However, the hotel staff really committed to compensate for this mishap. As it turned out, it was only the thermostat that was broken so we could still use the jacuzzi to cool down on a sunny day after shopping. The room was great, but personally I would recommend other rooms than 603, as it is located across the hall from the elevator so I could hear everyone going to/from the other rooms, the bar and the plunge pool. Room was big (Junior Suite) and clean. Nice terrace with jacuzzi. Beds a bit too hard for me, but slept well anyway. Did not try the restaurants for lunch/dinner, but the breakfast was top class. High quality service and food, always smiling staff ready to offer assistance in any way they could. They meet you when you get out of the elevator and show you to a table, present you with the egg menu and ask if you would like some coffee. Fresh juice, bread and croissant placed on table when you get back from getting your bacon, ham or cheese. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artax73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cial U, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear artax73,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment !!! We have shared it with all our staff!. We work to provide excellent stays to our guests and make them feel at home.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience we may caused with the mal function of the jacuzzi.
Many thanks also for highlighting our excellent buffet breakfast. It's one of our Tops!.

We will be happy to welcome you again!!

Thank you once again!

Greetings from Barcelona!

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews