We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, central and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
Ranked #31 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, central and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel has a great location at Plaza Urquinaona Square, very close to Paseo de Gracia and other main streets in the centre. It was a late night arrival and we were greeted with glasses of Cava during check in. Rooms are modern, moderately spacious, good beds and bathroom. The roof-top terrace has nice views over the city and a small splashing pool to cool down. Staff was very friendly and gave very good advice the first night for a place that enabled us to have a nice dinner in spite of it being close to midnight when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteingrimurS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    273
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
150
623
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

While looking at different hotels for Barcelona and staying earlier closer to the Gothic quarters this hotel is located closer to the city area. If comparing the two locations the location of H10 Urquinaona Plaza is by far the better one.

The service in the hotel was great and Tomas the hotel clerk provided great service with good advice on how to maximise the stay for the sort duration.
Unfortunately we never found the time to really try out the hotel amenities but it seemed very good as well.

The only wish I would have is that the luggage could have been brought up to the room once it was available instead of waiting for us to return to the hotel (we initially arrived prior to check in at 3PM).

As we only had 1 1/2 day in Barcelona this is definately the hotel we'll pick for our return trip to explore the city further.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear CBO76,

First of all thank you for choosing the H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel for your recently stay in Barcelona.

Many thanks for sharing with us and with our future guests, your excellent review! We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was great and that you would stay again without hesitation.

We take note as well about your suggestion! All the comments are well received as they help us to improve.

Yours sincerely,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

The location is perfect, the breakfast great and although rooms are on the small side, very well designed and quite, considering the traffic on the street and the metro underneath. In the area there are some great restaurants and bars and just a short walk to the start of hop on hop off bus.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: higher rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoliana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Yoliana2013,

Thank you for your positive review about your stay in our Hotel.

We are very proud when our guests have a nice stay with us. We are improving every day to provide incredible stays for our guests!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best hotel I've ever been to! modern, sheek and classy!

Literally the best service, the best facilities and the best decor.

If your looking for a hotel in Barcelona in the centre with the benefits of a luxury getaway I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Recently stayed at H10 Urquinaona Plaza for two short nights while visiting Barcelona for a business / vacation trip. We were served a glass of Cava at check-in, even though we arrived at 1am after a long bus ride from the Girona airport. That was a very nice surprise after a few days of far less impressive customer service in Sardinia.

This is a centrally located, nicely designed hotel, mixing old and new design aesthetics. The lobby, common space, dining spaces, and rooftop pool area are all very nicely designed.

Our room was small, but modern, with high ceilings and a comfortable layout. We faced the street, but the windows were incredibly sound proof. The room also had a nice little patio overlooking the plaza outside.

Breakfast is served in a lower-level dining space, and the food selection is quite good. The dining area is also very nicely designed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear StephenBeck,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

Your comments are very important for us. All the staff is so proud to know you had a nice stay with us. We are improving every day to continue providing nice experiences to our guests.

Thanks a lot!! We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Best regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just spent a long weekend at this lovely hotel.
So central that you can walk to everything or get to the buses or trains as you need them.
Very friendly staff and exceptionally clean and well presented hotel.
We were in a standard room that was much bigger than others we have stayed in in Europe so I'm not sure about the reviews saying the rooms are small. Comfortable bed and fabulous shower.
Excellent air-conditioning that you couldn't hear but boy did it cool the room. Very welcome as it was so hot and humid outside.
Free WIFI that worked!!!

Excellent breakfast buffet with fresh food that was continuously replenished. Choices for even the most choosy guest.
Slight downside was that if you are on the first floor, particularly room 103 as we were then you are very near the Main Street and it is noisy, as is the rumbling underground noise! Didn't bother us at all as we were very tired from all the activities and slept through it.

We will definitely be back next time we are in Barcelona.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlm3557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

As soon as we arrived in this beautifully set out hotel the staff were so helpful and very very friendly. We even received a complimentary glass of cava. Our room was on the 6th floor and was a comfortable size with a nice bathroom and air conditioning which was good considereing the outside temperature.

The roof top pool and bar are an excellent addition. The area is well set out and drinks were a reasonable price.

The location is very good. Just a very short walk from Las Ramblas and about 10 minutes walk from the sea. There are a number of metro stations close by and it´s easily accessible from the airport by public transport.

All in all, we couldn´t fault this stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#18 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel

Property: H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
Address: Plaza Urquinaona, 2, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Placa Urquinaona, in the heart of Barcelona, the H10 Urquinaona Plaza is a newly built hotel housed within a nineteenth century building that maintains some of its original structure and beautifully crafted ceilings, which have been combined with a very contemporary interior design that uses clean lines and simple colours. The hotel features the Novecento Restaurant, bar, gym and Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool and outstanding views over the city. It also has 3 meeting rooms that are perfect for small company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing