We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and very noisey rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
Ranked #36 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed two nights with my partner via the BA website. Upon arrival, we were informed that we had been upgraded. Our new room was in the 1st floor (104) Unfortinately there was a very busy is stop outside the window, which was busy all night, although The main thing which kept us awake was the underground train which runs under the road outside. The room literally shakes when it goes by!
The hotel wasn't particulaly bothered and couldn't change our room, as apparently the hotel was full. (Even thou I could make a new booking online?!!)
The rooftop pool was also a major disappointment. It turned out to be a 3m long pond, which was only knee deep.
There is no 'gym' but is an excersise bike in a cupboard on the 6th floor.
Breakfast was okay, but nothing to rave about. I believe this hotel to be no more than a 3* and can't see where it has earnt its 4th star. I wouldn't stay here again, and would think twice before booking another H10 hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Anthony B,

First of all thank you for your time in sharing your reviews about your stay with us!

We really appreciate it, as they help us to improve every day.

We want to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We want to assure you that it was not possible to move you to another room.

We try to explain all the hotel services with a nice description and excellent pictures that you can find in our website. Anyway, we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just arrived back,3rd visit Barcelona, Hotel is so well located its hard to find better,staff very nice and girls in the breakfast room couldnt do enough for you,clean ,well stocked bath goodies,coffee machine in room with pods, good views from pool on roof.We were on 1st floor practically on the top of the bus shelter outside,great view and very quite, no noise from traffic or people passing by.We did feel slightly the metro under the hotel a few times in the room but really no problem.Had late flight home so paid 40 euro for extension but well worth it.2 minutes to the airport bus stop.

Room Tip: Front rooms are nice french doors open on the street.and still quiet.good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northlondoner43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon and from the moment we arrived, we were impressed. The staff are very helpful, the hotel is breath taking (clean, beautiful, centrally located). We booked a standard double room which had plenty of space and had a balcony that overlooked the streets below. It was lovely to open the huge doors and lie in bed listening to the world go by. The hotel is right across the road from Urquinona Metro stop and about a 17 minute taxi ride from the airport (it cost us 22euros from Terminal 2). Its a 10 min walk from La Rambla, all the main shops and the cathedral quarter. We walked everywhere on our trip to Barcelona, which yes, takes a lot longer BUT it is totally worth it for the views and to experience the lesser known streets of Barcelona. Overall a beautiful hotel and I would defnately recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 301 which overlooked the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Jenna D,

Thank you for sharing with us and with our future guests, your excellent comments about the H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel.

We are very glad to know that your stay with us was very great! We are improving every day to provide incredible stays for our guests!!

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Kindest regards from Barcelona

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff very friendly nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in the junior suite which was very peaceful and very relaxing. It was a very clean room and had lots of nice touches like bottle of cava and chocolates and bowls of sweets and biscuits for you to indulge in . The jacuzzi on the veranda was nice for a little chill out time .All in all we had a great time in Barcelona and this Hotel made our stay very enjoyable and it's location really helped .

Room Tip: Have a chill in the outside seating area after hard day sightseeing highly recommend the Sangria the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaxC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear JaxC380,

Thank you so much for the time used in writing your comments and thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us!

All the Hotel staff is so glad for your excellent review and to know your stay with us were so nice!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!!

Thank you and kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel - immaculate throughout. The location is perfect for exploring Barcelona. Right by the urquinaona metro and close to all the large shops. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are very good. Comfortable bed and high-quality shower - it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malojakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear malojakiwi,

We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer's opinion is a top priority for us and it helps us to improve day by day.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just come back from a closed friends daughters incredible wedding. Stayed at H10 for 5 days. From the hotel location, staff, cleanliness and services was fantastic. Highly recomended to anyone who wanted to be in the center of Barcelona.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from my 50th birthday surprise, 4 nights staying at the H10 (Thanks to my wonderful girlfriend) . This hotel is outstanding! The staff make you feel very welcome from the moment you walk through the door. We had a free glass of Cava in our hands two minutes after we arrived and a whole bottle of it left in the room on my birthday. The hotel is beautifully designed, a stylish mix of old, new and quirky. Every inch is well thought-out. There are plenty of areas to sit and relax after a hectic day all with waiter service. The location is great, very central. The room was comfortable with a huge bed, huge shower and everything else you need(Nespresso coffee machine was a nice touch) . We were on the second floor and you could here the metro rumbling beneath, but we didn't notice after a while. Buffet breakfast sets you up for the day. Cinnamon rice pudding was a hit.

Great stay!!

Room Tip: "The rooms at the front have a street view but the windows shut out 90% of the noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 517 in Barcelona
767 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#28 of 517 in Barcelona
755 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#24 of 517 in Barcelona
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 517 in Barcelona
448 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 517 in Barcelona
479 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#29 of 517 in Barcelona
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Urquinaona Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Urquinaona Plaza

Address: Plaza Urquinaona, 2, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $105 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Urquinaona Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Placa Urquinaona, in the heart of Barcelona, the H10 Urquinaona Plaza is a newly built hotel housed within a nineteenth century building that maintains some of its original structure and beautifully crafted ceilings, which have been combined with a very contemporary interior design that uses clean lines and simple colours. The hotel features the Novecento Restaurant, bar, gym and Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool and outstanding views over the city. It also has 3 meeting rooms that are perfect for small company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Urquinaona Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing