We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mar de Cava - CLOSED

Mar de Cava
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: TEMPORARILY CLOSED! We are on holidays and doing reforms! We will return shortly!
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Definitely a must to visit. The boss, Jordi, is a friendly and customer-oriented guy. He values his recipe and takes time to explain his dishes and make good recommendations. The place is very cosy and you can seeplenty of nicely designed art pieces. The food is very reasonably priced and most importantly very delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chee Leong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Good food and nice design objects”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very bright and nice place, in the city center. We had a very good and sweet breakfast. The place it's a mix between an art gallery, furniture shop, clothing accesories and for the other side it's a very cute place to eat something. It's a very very nice place to spend time and buy something special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mireia704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

An arty space with amazingly cool but expensive furniture and art pieces in a very cool old style building. Nice cafe with light foods and great service. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing place, beautiful art and tasty food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We LOOOVED this place! The best possible atmosphere, friendly people and superb food! If you're in Barcelona you can't miss out on this place!!! A++++

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparklings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
313 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A bit of everything under one roof”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

After reading the TA reviews we had Mar de Cava on our Barcelona to-do list, but as it's a little out the way we didn't get a chance until the last afternoon and so we couldn't sample the meals on offer. However, we did get to relax over some drinks and cake. The yoghurt and fruit cake was particularly notable, firstly for the huge slice and secondly for how delicious and light it was. My friend only wanted a small slice of carrot cake which they were happy to provide and halved the cost on the bill. At the back of the cafe is a wonderful shop selling some fantastic items of furniture and smaller pieces. The glass doors are covered with messages from the patrons, which is a lovely touch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mar de Cava also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing