We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfectly situated and delightful home away from...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Corridor
Corridor
Balcony
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Veranda
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jessa M
1 review
“"Perfectly situated and delightful home away from home."”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything was lovely, location couldn't be better. Delightful...hope to return someday! We were well taken care of by hosts and the place was charming and perfect for our small family. Upstairs from best Tapas isn Barcelona!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visitor01...
Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location!”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location - close to restaurants, markets and the subway. We were able to drop off our luggage prior to check in, which was really helpful. The stairway is narrow so if you have a large suitcase it will be difficult to navigate the steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcalde
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“4th floor walk up, but once there very comfortable.”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is in a middle class residential area, 2 blocks from one of the premier Pintxo bar streets in Barcelona. The metro is nearby, its a bit tricky to find, and once there you have to go up 4 floors on narrow cement stairs with 7 landings. If you're up to that, it's a very comfortable, bright, airy, and reasonably quiet place to stay. The coffee machine is a ridiculous Nespresso using throwaway aluminum pods, which although popular, makes lousy coffee, even with premium pods we bought at the conveniently nearby supermarket. There was only one wine glass, but everything else was good. The washer and dishwasher were appreciated and worked flawlessly. Bruno, the absentee owner, and Cristina, his manager, were very responsive and helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks for the review Paul, it has been a pleasure to host your family in Barcelona
Some comments to be honest and clear:
" It is situated at the last floor (3rd floor) and there is no lift, please be prepared to climb and be fit! " This is written in the apartment description , I think it is clear enough to avoid misunderstandings....
Coffee machine is Nespresso as you said, we give a start up Kit capsules for coffee and suggest to go to Nespresso shop for more capsules, as we think that compatible ones are not good even if premium. Other than that there are also 2 moka machines neapolitan style in the kitchen that can be used for alternative coffee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyS64
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 10 days staying at this comfortable flat in Poble Sec just minutes from the Metro and 10 minutes stroll from the Ramblas. The flat is on the top floor with tiled ceilings and is clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Bruno was very helpful answering our questions before we arrived and the welcome pack was full of useful information. Air con meant no problem sleeping in the humid mid summer weather. There are loads of restaurants and tapas bars near by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6784...
1 review
“Excellent location with everything needed for a perfect stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in this apartment for the Marathon weekend and so it was ideally located for the start/finish - just a 10 minute walk away as well as being well located for all the attractions that Barcelona has to offer.
The apartment was comfortable, clean, tidy and very well equipped and I would not hesitate to recommend to others or book again for a return visit.
It was excellent value for money and a much better option than staying in a hotel.
We particularly liked the local feel of the area with so many tapas bars to choose from. It was lively with a real buzz without it being loud and overbearing. Also there were plenty of supermarkets close by for food and drink if we wanted to make use of the well equipped kitchen.
Overall a fantastic weekend..Thankyou!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino S
milano
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and spacious flat!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Only two metro stations far away from Catalunya Square, a very confortable and quiet flat. Perfect for families. Three bed rooms, up to five beds; useful and furnished kitchen: microwave oven, dishwasher, washing machine.
Everything is in very good conditions and classy! Lots of restaurants all around, at pace distance! We'll be back for sure!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane J
Chippenham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely brilliant apartment, catered for everything we could possibly need. Central location with easy access to all places of interest. The apartment was very comfortable and spacious and we were able to relax as we would have done at home. Upon arrival milk, bread, fruit juice and a few other items were supplied, which was not only a surprise but a much appreciated personal touch. Additionally the apartment booklets left by the owner which included operating manuals, emergency numbers, recommended restaurants was extremely useful and again a nice touch. Communication with the owner was brilliant, we were provided with several different options of reaching the apartment together with the cost, and were provided with the contact details of the house manager meeting us at the apartment in order that we could make contact if there were any problems/delays. All in all a fantastic time was had by all and when we return to Barcelona we would definitely look to rent this apartment again. Anyone wishing to spend time in Barcelona should seriously consider this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable
Liked least: Stairs to the third floor.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing