We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Corridor
Corridor
Balcony
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Veranda
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roobi2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this lovely apartment. It was a real welcomed break from the usual hotel stays and we were surprised to find it looked even better than the photos.

The apartment is big but so so cosy! It is fitted out with all the comforts of a real lived-in home, making it unique. The beds were clean and comfortable, the lovely conservatory/enclosed balcony area is perfect for having breakfast and we felt very relaxed here. The wifi was fast and reliable and the kitchen was fully equipped and clean.

The apartment is located just a couple of minutes from Metro Paral-el which easily takes you everywhere in the city. The area also felt safe with shops and restaurants nearby.

I really have nothing negative to say except that there are stairs up to the apartment so not suitable for those with walking difficulties, but fine for a young(ish) father and daughter!

We were very happy with the stay and the contact throughout our reservation. Thank you Bruno! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the apartment
Liked least: The stairs up to the apartment!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guzyaprag...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thanks for the lovely stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was even better than it was discribed. There is anything you need in the flat and It was very big with lots of space, in walking distance to most of the lovely places you would want to go as a tourist such as seaside, beautiful La Ramblas etc...
The owner was so helpful with directions to find the flat and they let us leave our suitcases till late afternoon on the last day of our stat.
If i go to Barcelona again, would definetely stay in this flat and recommend to everybody!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Thanks Funda, it was a pleasure to have you in Barcelona and I'm very happy that you loved your stay. Come back at any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taaldesoJ
Home
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not much to add to other reviews: what a place!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Decided to rent this apartment after reading the reviews from fellow travelers, and there is little to add to what has already been written: boy, what a lovely apartment, and a great location (and don't forget the tapas bar right downstairs of the apartment).

Unless you are not well afoot (rather steep narrow stairway), I would recommend it to anyone. I don't think it gets much better than this in this prize category.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2014
Thanks a lot Jos. As you have very well noticed a complete fitness program for climbing the stairs is included in the price !! But you have rewards for that by having some tapas and good wine in the best place in town just 1 meter away from apartment portal :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thanks a lot Sylvia and Yaacov, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington D.C.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milano
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing