We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Magical”
other travelers have booked this property
Tourist License HUTB-005317
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tourist License HUTB-005317
Pool side and living room balcony Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Tourist License HUTB-005317
Pool side and living room balcony
Living room
Living room
Living room
View from the balcony
Bedroom
First quality beds
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen with first quality appliances
Kitchen with fridge/freezer and washer/dryes
Pool and Barcelona view
Direct lift
Living room with sofa bed
Double sofa bed
Double sofa bed open
View from the terrace
Magic Place night view
pool side at night
Magic Place sunrise
The view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
helloitsm
La Quinta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly Magical”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first Barcelona rental/hotel that I looked at, and immediately thought it looked too good to be true. As all the other reviews have mentioned, this apartment is truly magical - the views are killer. Panoramic. There are no words. This was our first trip to Barcelona, and the last leg of a 3 week euro trip. We were pretty tired of all the tourists, and all the travel - I don't think we could have possibly found a better or more relaxing place to wind down and soak it all in.

We stayed at one other rental (in Paris) during our journey, which was (as expected) another person's home - tidy, but filled with their belongings and photos. This place, however, was an immaculate unit just for renting out - meaning no one else is living there, no one's personal things lying about. Exquisite decorations and comfortable furniture. They employ a cleaning lady to fix it up before your arrival, so you can expect 5 star hotel standards.

Antonio and Maria were just wonderful! As others have mentioned, they own this small apartment building and live upstairs, so are readily available should you need anything - however as the renter you have complete privacy. When we arrived, Maria gave us a little tour of the unit, showed us their book of "Norms & Tips" (necessary phone numbers, detailed explanations of the public transport and apartment appliances, suggestions for the grocery store, and other fun facts), then left us to enjoy ourselves.

Arrival was easy!! We came via the El Prat airport, where we stopped at an info booth for directions to a taxi (unnecessary, but we prefer to be overly prepared in a new place). The info woman seemed shocked when I gave her the address, said the apartment was very far from the city, that there was no public transport, and that the taxi fare would be over €50 - this was all incorrect!!! I say this, just in case anyone encounters similar myths. In fact, the taxi ride was just around €30 and very quick!! (And the hosts paid for our taxi fare.) There IS easy public transport a few steps from the apartment - buy a single journey funicular/metro ticket for €2 or a book of 10 for about €10. The ride down to town is quick as well, probably 20 minutes at the most - very similar to the metro systems in London and Paris. It seemed that the trains came every 10 minutes on a Sunday. We took the S1 line to Pl. de Catalunya, walked down the main tourist shopping street to the beach, and had a nice lunch. Decided to be lazy and take a taxi home, which was no more than €20 from the beach.

Honestly, although we stayed three nights, we only went to town the one afternoon. As I mentioned, we were in need of a little relaxation, and this was the perfect place to do it. Bought groceries from the shop that's a 5 minute walk down the road, made some nice dinners, and enjoyed the beautiful weather, pool, and fabulous view! Couldn't have asked for more! We also enjoyed the champagne and beer the hosts graciously left for us upon arrival (as well as basic groceries and cooking needs that made our stay so easy! We saved a lot of money not dining out). They have a little garden down the hill, and one morning Antonio brought us grapes, tomatoes, and fruits, as we were sitting out on the patio.

It was so wonderful. I cannot recommend this location enough! I cannot thank Antonio and Maria enough. And we can't wait to return! Magic. Magic. Magic. And the price?! Don't get me started. We're from California, and this apartment is such a deal. Go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and service, the apartment layout and decor, everything!
Liked least: We cannot find a single fault.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
We just want to thank these very nice guests for taking their time to write this accurate review. It is going to be precious for our future guests. It has been a pleasure to host them and we hope to meet them back here or in California
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield...
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The name "Magic Place" is really true. Everything about this stay was memorable. Our transfer by taxi from the airport was arranged by the owner, Antonio, who welcomed us on our arrival with his wife Maria, their apartment is in the same property. They introduced us to the apartment which has lift access down from the street. Everything is carefully thought of, a real home from home. The fridge was stocked with a welcome pack which meant we didn't need to go to one of the local supermarkets until the next day. The location is great, out of town and higher up, which meant it was cooler than town, but only 15 minutes away from most places in Barcelona town by Metro which is very efficient and reliable. The pool was fantastic, great after a day out, or a lazy morning. We would highly recommend a stay, but beware, you may not wish to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the pool and the owners.....
Liked least: No real local restaurants, but not a problem as town is only 15 minutes away by Metro.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time for writing this great review with a very good picture
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything - the hosts were very attentive
Liked least: The sun would be lost late afternoon but that is the only negative but it was still worth it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I also expect to meet you again in this house which now also a bit yours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kilmacolm
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. Hope to meet you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra D
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2018
Many thanks. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to meet you and your familly here or anywhere. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twister99...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gartenfre...
Sachsen
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: der Ausblick auf Barcelona
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Many thanks for your kind evaluation which will be very useful for other . Hppe to meet you againguests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing