We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, authentic atmosphere, super-friendly staff”

La Tasqueta De Blai
Ranked #137 of 11,609 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: El Poble Sec
Description: Restaurant-bar specialized in montaditos. Montaditos is local specialty well known in all Spain and in the Spanish cuisine. Small appetizer with strong and local flavors. We have a wide option where you can find suitable options for celiac, vegetarians, and for the sweet lovers. Everything for 1 euro! Also we have a bar with delicious mojitos, gin-tonics and much more. Friendly staff and atmosphere too. Inside is a cozy and friendly atmosphere where you can meet people for all over the world. Come a visit us! You will regard it if you don’t! ;)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely the gastro highlight of our stay in Barcelona! We visited the place based recommendations and it definitely lived up to the expectations! It was a Monday night around 8 pm and the place was full, but our waiter got us a table in a matter of minutes. It seemed like people grab a couple of tapases and drinks and leave, so the guests change very frequently. I would imagine people spending 30-45 minutes here and enjoy it to the fullest. The self-service system works flawlessly, you just collect the sticks in the food and pay the bill one the waiter counts them (different colors mean different unit prices) Plenty of variations, lot of vegetarian options and definitely something to find for all tastes. Everything tastes extraordinarily good, fresh and is also visually pleasing. Don’t get annoyed if people rub shoulder to shoulder while hunting for good bites, this is how it goes and it is definitely worth it. A true culinary experience in an easily accessible location for a good price. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 266tam_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tasqueta De Blai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 266tam_sv.
Thank you for your comment and for recommending our restaurant. We are glad that you have enjoyed our food and service. We strive to maintain a good quality-price ratio. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Came here off a recommendation from our AirBnb host and we're not disappointed!! The atmosphere was great and the food was excellent. Will definitely be coming here again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TNC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tasqueta De Blai, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hi TNC10,
we appreciate your positive feedback about our service. We do take pride in catering to our clients needs the best way we can. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

This was the first time I've ever done tapas or pinchos and I just found it a super fun experience. Similar to an american "buffet" in you serve yourself, you can go snack at your leisure, all options are on display except the cost is per toothpick instead of a flat place like an American Buffet. That being said most pinchos are 1 euro so very affordable. There was some vegan options and a TON of vegetarian options (almost 50/50). Everything I ate was fresh and tasty. I also enjoyed the Sangria because treat yo self. Finally this restaurant has a really fun buzz in the evening, people coming and going, lots of happy faces and I was very comfortable as a solo female traveler. If you're in Barcelona is this a must do!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnnaCPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tasqueta De Blai, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hi AnnaCPass.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our restaurant to other travelers. We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so we´re happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We were walking on Blai street and saw this place full of young people and full of life so we decided to sit outside since the bar area is full inside. We chose tapas from the bar and they were all delicious with special flavors! Bravo for such good tapas in a small bar. We enjoyed a lot our time there and the prices of the tapas are not expensive at all, so quality price: top! Recommanded on Blai street

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cynthiasawaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tasqueta De Blai, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Cynthiasawaya.
Thank you for your comment and for recommending our restaurant. We are glad that you have enjoyed our food and service. We strive to maintain a good quality-price ratio. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Quality, variety, taste and freshness. Staff is very friendly and responsive.
Don’t come to Barcelona if you are not planning to stop there!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BCBG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tasqueta De Blai, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear BCBG79,
We appreciate your comments about our restaurant. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the food and the service. If you are going to return to Barcelona, do not hesitate to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasqueta De Blai also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Tasqueta De Blai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing