We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique dining experience”
Review of Pakta Restaurant - CLOSED

Pakta Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Poble Sec
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This one-star Michelin delivers a very special dining experience. Sitting at the bar, we watched the very exacting preparations. Each chef had a long pincher to make delicate and artistic dishes. To their credit, they were willing to answer our myriad questions with patience and grace.

The flavors of the Peruvian-Japanese dishes reflect the history of Peru, which started absorbing Japanese in the nineteenth century. Each dish is unique and special.

This is an expensive restaurant, for a special occasion. We ordered a la carte and were satisfied, although we saw the tasting menu items go out. This is a good choice for those who eat everything.

Notice the stripes, representing Peruvian culture, on the sleeves of the chefs.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mirigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 682 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Awesome menu! Each plate were a new surprise!
We've been there twice, one seated in a table and another in front of the cold kitchen. Both awesome but maybe, as you spend a lot of time to eat, we recomend you the table.
Recomended the drinks maridage. Awesome selection.
A 100% recomended!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank marjo7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Was very good experience.
Just the service was nice but some people did service cool and unpersonal.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

I had the wonderful opportunity to dine at this delicious restaurant on a Friday evening. Seated at the bar, I was able to watch as some of the meals were being prepared. Great service from the staff, although being at the first 7 PM seating, I felt like they were rushing through the services. Everything came out really quickly. Nacho, Thiego and Lola prepared food in front of me and kindly explained any questions I had. Jorge overlooked the kitchen and Fiorella was my waitress who meticulously described each plate. The food is of Japanese and Peruvian inspiration. Every bite was exquisite. There were two options of the tasting menu. One with the wagyu beef and one without. For those with a good appetite, I suggest taking the wagyu menu as the meal is light. The tasting menu is mostly seafood and only a few dishes are warm. If you're not into sashimi, this isn't for you. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely come back!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Fluffysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Pakta specializes in Nikkei cuisine (Japanese Peruvian cuisine). It is managed by Albert Adria (owner of tickets) and has 1 Michelin star. It is not about having dinner but experiencing a special journey of a few hours through the superb dishes of the degustation menu. Small portions but great flavor and incredible variety. We must have had 20 dishes and each one was spectacular and full of surprises. Outstanding service. Pricey but such beautiful experience comes at a price!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LaurentG752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Pakta Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.