We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-rated. More disappointments than excitements”
Review of Pakta Restaurant - CLOSED

Pakta Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Poble Sec
Reviewed March 14, 2016

The meal was a good one, but there were many misses with the flavor combinations. The tasting menu is ordered and served in stringent fashion. You even have to ask for a bathroom break due to meal timing. The cocktails were great. Sashimi selections were good, not great. The combination of Peruvian-Japanese did not work all the time. Won't be back.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dogeyedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 682 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Being a person who enjoys Gastroteque, this is a restaurant that is a must if you visit Barna (Local name for Barcelona)

The service sublime.

The food, next to none I have had.

You would be mistaken not to try this place.

I write this post half way through the meal.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank ChedLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

When reading the description of the restaurant I felt like this was going to be a Nikkei / Barcelona fusion. After dining, I felt it was more a Nikkei restaurant in Barcelona, cooked by Catalans. Which is not bad! Nikkei cuisine itself is a fusion (of Japanese and Peruvian cooking) and so that's probably enough.

We did the large tasting menu, and it was very large. We had probably 25 different items served across 14 or 15 plates, and did have to focus on eating in order to keep up, although the pacing was honestly pretty good. We sat at the bar, which was interesting because we got to watch one of the chefs fairly closely.

The service was good. I don't remember music, though I don't remember it being "too quiet" either.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

Amazing innovations on plate. Great service also. We both ate the 110€ tasting menu. Every set of dishes worked in harmony. White wine and beer worked amazingly well with the dishes. Great dessert drinks too. Worth every euro.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank EeroOrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Last night we went to Pakta with a couple of friends. We spent €550 (between the four of us), and to be honest came out rather disappointed.
At the beginning of the evening they asked us about allergies and one of our friends said he is allergic to cilantro. Unfortunately one of the dishes still had a cilantro flower as a decoration, our friend ate it and immediately had an allergic reaction. When we told the waitress, she got very defensive and justified the mistake as our fault for not telling the restaurant a day in advance. To be honest it was a little quantity, our friend was OK and an apology would have been enough. Instead the aggressiveness of the service continued throughout the night and we felt intimidated.
Yes the food is good but for the amazing restaurants in Barcelona by far not the best. For this amount of money I would have expected a different service.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank silvestrito48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Pakta Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.