We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
FIRST CORRIDOR KITCHEN ON THE RIGHT AND BEDROOM 1 ON THE RIGHT and pretty Aurelia on the left.
DOUBLE BED BEDROOM 1
DOUBLE BED BEDROOM 1
CROSS AVENIDA MERIDIANA INTO HYPERCOR AND YOU WILL FIND LOST OF FOOD TO TAKE AWAY.
THE BUTCHERS AND SUPERMARKET CLOSES AT 11.30 PM. ALSO SATURDAYS AND SUNDAYS
SECOND CORRIDOR LEADING TO AHEAD BEDROOM 2 AND ON LEFT BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
SINGLE BEDROOM 3
SINGLE BEDROOM 3
SINGLE BEDROOM 3
the underground is on the left and the apartment is on the right you only has to cross the road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Coastal80...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Barcelona as a group of five for a friends wedding, the apartment is in a brilliant location,not too far from airport or city center,also the beach and marina are very close. I would definitely recommend this apartment too my friends and family, there is also a lovely supermarket across the road to the apartment and the staff are so friendly! Loved the apartment and loved Barcelona, big big thank you too Xavier and Enrique, thank you very much for our stay,and hope to see you soon. Ian, Shauna, Colin ,seran and Chris! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
Thank you Ian it was lovely to have you with us. Next time you will enjoy Barcelona better because you will know what to expect. I have been told by other guests which have come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobnMel
Ventnor, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stylish accommodation”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This really is as good as it looks in the pictures. Xavier was great picking us up and there on the spot for any questions. We were near to the metro and a couple of supermarkets, but didn't find the eating options too great. The only moan for me was the second bedroom was next to the lift and you could hear it every time it was used, probably ok for kids tho.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Thank you very much for your review.
I'm sorry you did not find a nice Restaurant, Downstairs in the building there is a Restaurant called La cueva del tio Jesus, their speciality is meat and fish and is one the few licensed Restaurants in Barcelona to cook in wood.
Across the Road we have HYPERCOR this stores are similar to Mark and Spencers and the ready cooked food counter is beyond description. When I get friends to visit for 100 euros a put on a buffet for five people equal or better that any 5 star hotel....I know trust me.
best wishes to you and family
Enrique and Xavier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bluesaphi...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply The Best !!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fate landed us in the capable hands of Enrique and Xavier who are very commited to making your stay happy and comfortable throughout. We are pleased and lucky to say that we have had a marvelous stay at this luxurious apartment.Everything was just right for us as a family it was very well equipped , excellent quality appliances , beautiful furnishings , comfortable beds and pillows , just like home from home. We needed for nothing , it was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the luxury shower with good water pressure and music
too!
The kitchen is great , very classy with modern fittings , cupboards and appliances and very well equipped , we had everything we needed no expense has been spared. The most impressive thing we just loved and appreciated was the air in the apartment , it was so lovely as it is not your normal air conditioning you may have been used to in the past it really is crystal clear cool and purified so much that it gives you a sense of wellbeing it truly is the best air in Barcelona and on hot days you will appreciate it for sure! The apartment has beautiful ambiance lighting very relaxing and romantic , the sculptures and attention to detail is perfect you really do feel you are sitting in luxury it is so relaxing and comfortable. The tv and internet is great also the tv has lots of channels to choose from . We just absolutly loved the area just a 2 minute walk from the metro that takes you to so many places so quickly and cheap too , metros are fab and most run every 3 minutes to more places than you could throw a stick at! It was so very easy to travel in .ovely cool air and all very well signed destinations as well as always easy to get back home from all places.
Barcelona has exciting places to visit and beautiful historical areas also , there are fabulous shopping areas and do check out all the top places to see there is never a dull moment , the area has great history that leaves you with new hearftfelt respect for the people and their values culture and beliefs. The apartment is in a great area it is very clean and safe and the ammenities are great with several supermarkets across the road , tabacs, cafes , restaraunts, chemist takeaways, metro, bus stops, phone box, postbox, bank, and much more. We were very impressed and everything was just as Enrique described and so much more , we were pleasently surprised at the size of the apartment it was actually bigger than the photos looked which was great , lots of storage and space for the family. We have stayed in many places over the years abroad and this is by far the best and we will defiantly be returning without hesitation.
We highly recommend this apartment to all you will not be dissapointed. Our only complaint is that we had to come home!! Enrique is a very genuine gentleman who speaks excellent languages ,he has real passion for what he does and your happiness is his main concern , be sure of this , he is the best and you will love him and the apartment , go see for yourself ! Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment , location, hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and at long last for your extensive compliment about the " air " ( as you say ), the air is called Climate Control and totally different from air conditioning ( air conditioning freezes the outside layers of the body whilst the inside remains hot).

I had several quotes when I decided to install it.

Only one Gentleman ( thank you and bless you my good friend Tomas Sanchez ), it turned out he had a University Degree.

Tomas did not think I was weird he new it could be done provided he did control the design and specification of the windows aided by super four hinged doors throughout the apartment together with the entrance door.

I told him that I wanted a pressurised apartment with the temperature controlled by me. exactly as my "especial" car ( cannot mention names ), does.When I closed the door from the inside I could feel the resistance of the door against the air. Later I found out that he did go to the "especial" car Dealers to see what I was on about ( he he he people thought he was buying a "especial car" because of the Air system ).

The result? this guest has said it at long last and in his own way.

I have nothing to add because this review and the others are so lovely. I can't wait to translate it for Xavier, he loves this reviews and makes him very happy.

Love to everybody and God bless you all xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: Small beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments everything in this apartment apart from the fridge, freezer, tv and toilet seat came from England thanks to the help from my good friend Anthony Febland from Blackpool ( Thanks Tony ).
the climate control assembly has a pipe coming out into the drain in the toilet and you have to look at it to notice, it is the result of the water pump sensors not working due to the high levels of water that this system extracts from a humid environment to fix it the ceiling in the bathroom and the kitchen has to be removed. No way while there are guests around coming and going I have a good opening in September and it will be fixed then. In any case the system works perfectly. thanks again to everybody love you all Enrique xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annie767
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"First class"”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Barcelona and we couldn't have chosen a better place.

The location is great. Barcelona is pretty small so you don't need a car to get about and the flat is only a 2 minute walk from the metro that takes you into the centre of town.

The area is very nice and even though the flat is on a busy road you can't hear any noise at all. The apartment has good air conditioning in all the rooms which is a necessity in the summer.

The flat has everything that you need and more! The kitchen is big and the owner has made sure that you have everything you need for your stay, including: washing powder and washing up liquid! (..in other places we stayed while driving around Europe they didn't provide these things!).

The only slight negative was the size of both double beds, which we found to be a bit small but that could be because I am accustomed to sleeping in a king size bed.

Everything was very clean when we arrived and the owner provided plenty of towels, which I thought was great, specially when you are staying with kids!.

Enric is super-amigable! He stayed in contact with us throughout our stay, and even when we contacted him late at night he responded immediately. His assistant was also very helpful.

I would definitely stay again in this place if I ever return to Barcelona.

Thank you so much to the owner who made our stay unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The double beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the size of the beds, they are double beds imported from the United Kingdom because of their length, Spanish beds are shorter because Spaniards (Xavier and Me are Catalonians),poor lot they are not very tall. We (Xavier and me), are very pleased that people appreciates our efforts, specially after all the problems we had with the Climate Control System, somebody said that money fixes everything..?...well.....Thank you. Ps. the mattresses are also British with memory on one side and orthopaedic on the other with air circulation and cool don't know what...., the only thing missing is the music. Love to everybody who has taken the trouble to read this far. Enric & Xavier XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing