We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cappukccino”
Review of Cappuccino

Cappuccino
Ranked #328 of 347 Coffee & Tea in Barcelona
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Here we are in the Gothic Quarter looking for good coffee to start the morning. The sign says Cappukccino as do the coffee cups, napkins and everything else I can see in here. Great coffee, olive focaccia sandwiches & croissants are what the waitress says is an authentic Barcelona morning experience! The ladies choose pastry they know or what looks interesting. We found the service to be no faster or slower than any of the other service we have found in Barcelona. We enjoy the location and the view of the people going up and down the street.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Came here for a quick breakfast, and although the coffee and croissants were ok, the staff were very slow and each thing we'd ordered came with a five minute gap at least between arrival. The churros were small and not the nicest ones I've had. Ok for a quick coffee but probably wouldn't return.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank nittymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely terrible service. Shame because the coffee and pastries were nice. Just didn't enjoy them because the staff made it a stressful environment. I was glared at for not leaving a tip... no chance!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank L3945WPjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We decided to have breakfast here before our Free Walking Tour started in Plaça dels Angels. We ordered a sandwich, bocadillo and two cafes con leche.

The staff were very functional and had no sense of customer service. We observed two of them arguing with each other and bickering which was very distasteful.

When I was halfway through ordering breakfast (which wasn't much at all), the waitress rudely turned to another customer to quickly take their order in Spanish.

The food was nothing special. The coffee tasted disgusting and had artificial froth which looked like detergent foam! As our tour guide described it, the coffees were a drama in a cup in an attempt to justify charging higher prices.

We had to wait ages after asking for the bill when all we wanted to do was get out of there.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bushid0kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

You need to pay extra 0,25 per dish if you want to eat at the table instead of bar. And waitresses are really rude and despite of my wish to sit at the bar extra charged me like I was eating at the table.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank ms_alyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappuccino also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing