We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shopping mall”

Diagonal Mar Centro Comercial
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$135.69*
and up
Barcelona City and Coast Helicopter Tour
Ranked #5 of 317 Shopping in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diagonal Mar is one of the largest shopping centers in Catalonia. Its easy and direct entrances make of it the most accessible shopping center in Barcelona. It has more than 200 shops dedicated to fashion, catering, entertainment and other services. It offers 4,800 parking lots totally free for 3 hours. Last year (2013) was closed with inflows of 16.2 million, consolidating another year as the mall with more visitors from Barcelona.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good shopping mall”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Good shopping mall, mostly Spanish brands, but a many shops and some good restaurants. A very good Jamon (ham) shop on floor 1.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank p_ternstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    201
    59
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
459 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Neat mall with lots of options”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

As a guy I probably am not the right person to rate a mall. It is across the street for the Hilton Diagonal Mar hotel and has several good restaurants in it. It is very modern, has a large grocery/ dry goods store with a very good wine selection by the way. It does have underground parking as well and is very close to public transportation. The main reason I am rating a mall is that my wife's glasses fell apart and we went to the Optica 2000 shop in the mall to see if they could help. The glasses came from the USA and she could not find a screw to replace the ones that were lost. But she was able to take a screw out of the other side of the glasses and get them working so my wife could see. We tried to pay her something but she would not take any money, and said it was part of their customer service. This is the reason I am giving the mall 5 stars what a great service provided to somebody that will probably never buy glasses because we don't live where their outlets are. I just wanted to give them credit for taking care of us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
148 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 717 helpful votes
“Amazing Shopping Center shopping and entertainment”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Amazing Shopping Center shopping and entertainment.
Huge shopping center, lots of different shops, a large supermarket, prices are very good, a great number of restaurants and cafes, clean and tidy.
Highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Reuven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Barcelona's best”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I am happy I found this shopping mall. It is big + there is shops to all price catecories. I highly recommend this mall if are interested in shopping. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller81K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trollhättan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a really big shopping center and I definately think it is worth visiting if you're not staying too far away from it. In here you can find almost anything and in all price classes. There is a lot of stores but unfortunately you can soll a lot of them out right away. But it's a fun experience to go there and the food was great.

Helpful?
2 Thank Josssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diagonal Mar Centro Comercial also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Diagonal Mar Centro Comercial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing