We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected and unforgettable flamenco experience from Barcelona”

La Casa Vella - Flamenco in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Get your photo souvenir in Flamenco costume. You can have your picture taken in just a few minutes.We have specialised in taking FLAMENCO-themed photo in a "TABLAO" (Flamenco set). You will feel like a real Flamenco Dancer only here.Our Flamenco Costumes are original, we only use dresses made in Spain.Good Times are priceless, but you can capture them at a very affordable price
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected and unforgettable flamenco experience from Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Believe me, this little spot within Born is a must if you go to Barcelona. We were on our way to Picasso museum when we came across with La Casa Vella. Apparently a common gift shop, however something special is hidden inside.

This family business run by a young friendly brothers, David and Marilooz (sorry guys if I´m not writing this correctly), dressed us in a real Flamenco costumes. We had a great time in our shot session and brought back home a really beautiful picture. Our friends love that pic! So we highly recommend this to everyone. Thanks for making our holidays special!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    27
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience! 100% zu empfehlen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were walking around this incredible area, the "Born", searching for some souvenirs to bring back home, when we discovered that in this shop... we took a picture dressed up in flamenco style! We had so much fun and the staff was really kind. And at the end, you get this picture, which actualy is like the souvenir. We strongly recommend you to go, specially if you are visiting with your children!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flamenco dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

After seeing a show of flamenco I wanted so badly to dress up in those clothes and look like a flamenco dancer,thanks a lot!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenyfer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Complete your wish to get clicked in Flamenco dress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent place to complete your wish of getting dressed in Spanish style with Flamenco dress.
The place is in the city center and you are welcomed and given choices of what dress you would like to wear. You are greeted well and feel good after seeing your pics :)
Must go place !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Anusha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place for kids and adults alike!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I visited La Casa Vella with my friend when traveling in Barcelona. We seemed to have done everything in the city when my friend googled fun activities Barcelona. Sure enough, La Casa Vella was one of the first hits.
It's right near the Picasso museum, and Marylouth (I think that's how you spell her name) really stages the photograph nicely. She's very sweet and helpful and will retake the picture until you are happy with it.
In addition to the photo, it's also a great place to pick up souvenirs!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank EmmaLip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Vella - Flamenco in Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing