We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Kessler Barcelona
Ranked #57 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Friendly staff with fluent English, great facilities in a lovely area of the city. Nice communal area and luggage storage. Lovely old fashioned lift, though it depend on other guests to close it properly in order to work! As we were on the 5th floor this was a minor drawback.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WRanger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Casa Kessler Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Casa Kessler is such a relief from all the busy hostels that look like they cramp people in small rooms in the name of a 'youthful adventure'.

This place is a hybrid luxury hostel at such good prices. It's a tasteful and warm haven just like the owners of the place who have invested so much of themselves to give their personal touch. If you are experiencing Barcelona for the first time, stay in Eixample and only at Casa Kessler.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank vasabeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had some trouble with the Online Travel Agency that made the booking for us and all staff at Casa Kessler helped us a lot, even that the problem was not their fault.
They gave us an upgrade for all the inconvenience that, once again, was not caused by them and we stayed in a room for Four people.
The room was very comfortable and clean. The same for the bathrooms, they were clean every time that someone used and the number of showers are more than enough to don't have to wait.
Great living room and terrace to hang out and rest and the kitchen area is great with everything you need to cook or storage food for your stay.
The Hostel is very well located, close to the Metro and Train Station and a few touristic places.
But the best part is the staff, since before our arrival they were great and always helped with directions, recommendations and other stuff.
I recommend for sure this Hostel for your stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have nothing to complain about this Hostel. I had a problem in my booking because of an OTA mistake and they solved everything. The staff is awesome and made everything they could to make my stay excellent!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgeaugustomkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa kessler during May, and it was not a good experience at all. First, this hostel appears clean but in fact there was bed bugs that kept us from sleeping. Second, at one night it was so hot, there are no AC and we couldn't open the window, it was really hot. Moreover, the beds at the top are so high, more than usual, one friend was almost falling while sleeping. This is concerning the hostel itself, but for it's location it's another story. It is really far from the metro station, we used to walk a lot in order to find it! Finally, I found it too small too, only three rooms for 6 beds in each one. The crew is nice & helpful but this could be found anywhere else. For all this reasons I'll never come back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Casa Kessler, where we had booked the two bedroom apartment. We were a party of 4, but the apartment actually sleeps 6, with one double room and another with two single beds and a double overhead bunk. The location is very good, with easy access to many attractions.

The communal area is excellent, with a nice terrace where you can relax and enjoy breakfast.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, and were happy to keep our luggage for us after we had checked out as we had a late flight. This meant that we could make the best of our last day in Barcelona.

I would definitely recommend Casa Kessler, we wouldn't hesitate to return there.

Room Tip: The double room in the apartment had air conditioning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linmckiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Lovely helpful staff, amazing stay Wish it was longer! No faults to think of. Wow. I just tried to enter this review and you have to enter 200 characters min... first time for everything. I will definitely stay again, would want the larger room next time though :D

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lingling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#43 of 732 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#31 of 732 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Eixample
Primavera Hostel
Primavera Hostel
#65 of 732 in Barcelona
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#21 of 732 in Barcelona
374 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#37 of 732 in Barcelona
299 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#62 of 732 in Barcelona
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kessler Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kessler Barcelona

Address: Calle Enric Granados 30 Entresuelo, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $33 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Kessler Barcelona 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Kessler is a newly opened hostel, located in a chic and charming Art Nouveau building. Its exclusive mezzanine has original floors and ceilings restored from the XIX century and perfectly integrated with modern interior.Seven unique design rooms, cozy and warm, with a chill out terrace to relax and escape the stress of the city. Excellent location in the center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Kessler Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Kessler Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing