We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Kessler Barcelona
Ranked #55 of 731 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very CLEAN!, quiet (even door handles do not make a noise), comfortable, made with mind. Location is in the center. Air conditioner, which is very important in summer, exists. The terrace is huge and perfect for the sunbathing. Very recommend this hostel to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daryavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Casa Kessler Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very artistic like hostel, with a very lovely terrace .The girls there are very nice and helpful. They are new but very clean!!! only 15 minutes to Place Cataluna by walk. I love the cute restaurants nearby as well. I will choose this place when I back to Barcelona for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I ended up in Casa Kessler accidentally as another hostel i booked with didn't have 24 hour reception. It was in the same building as the family my son was staying with for a Spanish course. From the first moment they were very accommodating and extremely helpful and have 24 hour reception anyway which is a huge plus. I cancelled my other booking the following day and stayed in Casa Kessler for 10 days.
First of all it's very central and Carrer Enric Granados is a lovely leafy street with little traffic and lots of restaurants nearby. The staff are super friendly and helpful to a fault. The place itself is beautiful.
The shared room isn't crammed for capacity and you have a locker for your luggage.
It's decorated in an eclectic way and the original mosaic floors and high ceilings with mouldings really set it off. There's also a large terrace to sit outside and relax in.
Something you will notice about this place is that it is absolutely spotless and cleaned daily. I would recommend this place to any of my female friends some of whom would be much less tolerant of some hostels standards.
I got to see the double rooms as well and they are also very very nice for a hostel.
We also stayed in the apartment they also have upstairs for 5 days when other family came over, and if anything it's even nicer than the hostel (and better decorated than my own house).
I really can't speak highly enough of the place and my delight at the adventure of finding it by a complete accident.
I will certainly be going back soon and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Barcelona who wants to stay somewhere nice especially if they are travelling in a group.
I've left loads of positives out as well. Seriously one of the best places I've stayed in including hotels.
Its a bit more expensive than sone hostels but totally worth it. It might ruin your expectations from hostels for ever though. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JavaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hostel is really beautiful and unique. It feels so cosy there. Everybody is extremely friendly. Location is perfect, i didn't even use metro to go sightseing. When i go to Barcelona next time i will stay there again for sure =)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnastasiaPozdnyakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been 4 days in Casa Kessler. I went to the hostel for a recommendation from a friend, and I discovered a different place to stay during my vacations. The place, the decoration, the rooms, are all designed to create a family atmosphere. I realy felt like home.
Also, the location is excellent, because it is close to the city center (but in a quiet street) and sorrounded by bars and pubs to go out at nights.
I higly recommend this place. In quality-price realtionship is the best option to stay in Barcelona.

Room Tip: The double rooms are the best choise, but the shared rooms of the back of the flat are cheaper and e...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were there last week for 5 days. We felt so nice!!!!. It was like to be at home. The rooms are decorated with style. They are clean and beds are very comfortable (very important for me). The hostel is 5 minutes from the center (Plaça Catalunya), very well situated. Casa kessler is in Enric Granados st, pedestrian and calm street, without noise but at the same time it is full of chic restaurants and clubs where we were able to have lunch and dinner peacefully....incredible atmosphere. The staff was very kind and helpful, specially Hanne. They told us how to go to many places. The terrace, living-room and everything is incredibly decorated...Hanne´s style. We felt very good. When I come back to BCN, I´ll know where to stay. No doubt!!!! Hugs to the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEO2013par
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

There are 3 great reasons to stay at Casa Kessler on a trip to Barcelona: The location, the conditions, and the incredibly nice staff. All three receive top ratings. The location is extremely central and the hostel is situated in one of the best streets of Barcelona.
The rooms are great and very clean. It's a boutique hostel that makes you feel right at home. The chill out terrace is perfect to hang out with friends and have a drink.
Finally all the staff is very helpful all the time. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diogo_Adao_e_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#41 of 731 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#29 of 731 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Eixample
Primavera Hostel
Primavera Hostel
#64 of 731 in Barcelona
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#22 of 731 in Barcelona
374 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#38 of 731 in Barcelona
299 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#61 of 731 in Barcelona
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kessler Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kessler Barcelona

Address: Calle Enric Granados 30 Entresuelo, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 731 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $32 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Kessler Barcelona 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Kessler is a newly opened hostel, located in a chic and charming Art Nouveau building. Its exclusive mezzanine has original floors and ceilings restored from the XIX century and perfectly integrated with modern interior.Seven unique design rooms, cozy and warm, with a chill out terrace to relax and escape the stress of the city. Excellent location in the center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Casa Kessler Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Kessler Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing