We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE”
Review of La Tertulia

La Tertulia
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,096 of 11,785 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sant Marti
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We were staying in an apartment that was literally a 5 to 10 minute walk away from our apartment and fell upon this great tapas bar by accident when we first stepped off our flight and checked into our apartment in the Poblenou area. We found out much later that this was considered to be the best tapas bar in the area and as we kept returning for dinner, we got to know the staff who were absolutely wonderful and were attentive to customer's needs. We had to wait for a table on the terrace outside a couple of times but it was always worth the time we spent for our table. Price of wines were extremely reasonable and the quality was first rate. Their tapas were delicious and traditional and the Paella's were made to order. Everything we tried was tasty and fresh and we kept going back so we could try everything on the menu. We were sad to leave on our last night as the staff hugged us goodbye and we felt that we had found new friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shawnmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Community Manager at La Tertulia, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words Shawn, we really appreciate them and we're glad you felt so good at our place... and hope to see you again if you ever come back to Barcelona :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 266 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Steady reliable breakfast with a cup of coffee. Croissant very nice but small but for the price that may be expected. Also ordered the French omelette we asked no onion and it came with onion, may be a translation issue.

Nothing special but also not the worst food we’ve had on our trip. The place is very popular with the locals which is always a good sign or is it the location.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank krisa953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to sit and beat the heat. There shade and the great breeze blowing up the Rambla did the trick.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank yogiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant with super food. Good personal. Nice place to eat perfect tapas and menu del dia.
Recomend for food lovers.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Once again, I had the chance to taste the weekend menu at La Tertúlia and I have to state that it's good value for money. The rice with lobster and the duck were perfectly cooked.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ManuelBarroso2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tertulia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Tertulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing