We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Nearby Hotels
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$195
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$400
$390
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$285
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$493
$399
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$725
$563
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$619
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
800
274
49
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
274
49
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tapasduplex suitegreat locationpasseig de gracialovely hotelpool areaevery eveningterrace roomstayed here for nightsweekend breakwithin walking distancegood sizecentral locationfirst floorbreakfast was excellentbusy streetsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a safe hotel:
Our group of 14 people stayed at this hotel for an international conference in May 2018 for 4 days. Two people in our group lost their money which was stored in their room's safe box. On police check, it was appeared that the security cameras were off on the theft night. Beware of your belongings in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank MitiN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in a lovely room overlooking pool/terrace on 4th floor. Delighted to find a chilled bottle of Cava & a fruit platter in our room for my birthday, a lovely touch, thank you! Great selection of toiletries & essentials in our bathroom. Tea & coffee making facilities in our room were appreciated as not all hotels in Barcelona have these, although the supply of teabags/milk & Nespresso coffee pods was very poor (we had to ask at reception for more). The free tapas & wine between 5-8pm was also a lovely extra. We ate locally for breakfast therefore cannot comment on the hotel breakfasts. Terrace area & pool lovely but we did not use the pool as the weather wasn't really baking hot when we visited - I imagine it is lovely in the height of Summer. We would definitely return (remembering to take our own extra tea/coffee!)

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío T, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you so much Sarah, glad to read your review and see all was perfect in your stay. I hope you can come back again very soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for ECE Congress ,during five days staying there ,every day we surprised with steal money from safety box of 2rooms at first nights about 5000Euros and manipulation of 2other rooms safety boxes, despite choosing don’t disturb they entered rooms and move beds or etc,it’s the worse hotel I have been there ,avoid this hotel for your safety. The picture of manipulated safety box that confirm by Spain police is sent

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
6  Thank salma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed during July 2016 but I need to write now to trip advisor site too. Our stay was 5 days long. With the great advantage being close to the metro station and only walking distance to many city attractions have increased our touring benefits. Also not to forget as mentioned in my title, breakfast was superb, additionally the amenities and fixtures (to emphasize the bide) in the room and finally very helpful staff. We will definitely try to pick this hotel in our next trip to Spain be it Madrid or Seville.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street, although small but comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iuzunkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer, I deeply appreciate the time you have spent writing your comment, as these help many people to be able to decide on an establishment. I'm glad to read that your stay was almost perfect. We take note of your comments in order to improve our service. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the convenient location and the excellent service from staff. Staff were very fluent in English (relative to the rest of Spain) and very helpful and attentive. They also helped us book some restaurants in advance before we arrived for restaurants that required very early booking.
Location close to metro station and also 5 Min walk from aerobus bus stop. The rooms were clean and tidy. The shower was great. Water was strong enough and ventilation in the toilet was good.
Another perk is there is a 5-8pm free tea time daily with juices and wines provided. Some days we would go back to hotel in between shopping and sightseeing for a refreshing drink and rest during the tea time.
Overall would come back again to this hotel if I'm in Barcelona again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío T, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Natalie
First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction. It is a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and location and that you found our staff very helpful in whatever you needed. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews