We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch very close to Sagrada Familia”

Tuscania Food and Wine
Ranked #412 of 9,541 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice lunch very close to Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having bounced around places that were meant to be open on a Monday (when nearly everything seems to close in Barcelona) I ended up mid-afternoon at Tuscania. Its located at the perfect place to sit and look at the back of Sagrada Familia and so close you expect them to be selling overpriced tourist tat rather than cheap and delicious food with great friendly service. Food was excellent, pizzas look particularly good and I will be indulging in those next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kumachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    92
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went there with my husband and sat outside .. What a view ... We had homemade lasagna , delicious , tapas selections , great , a mix salad and a home made cheesecake .. Everything was great , and the homemade sangria to die for .. Best I drank in Barcelona
Price very good and very friendly staff... Sagrada familia area it is very touristy, and full of bar woth frozen food .. so this place was like an oasis in the desert
Loved it and highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our vacation rental was in the neighborhood and based on Trip Advisor recommendations we decided to have dinner at Tuscania. We returned to have dinner there again which is probably the best recommendation I can give. Don't miss the excellent Ravioli with Pesto, and the Tiramissu and Affogato were delicious. The wine recommendations were also to the point and we had a wonderful dinner in the lovely and friendly atmosphere created by Marco and Daniel who manage the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch with a wonderful view”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Tuscania is a small charming restaurant whose several tables on the pavement have a view of the park behind Sagrada Familia and the Nativity Facade. It seems miles away from the tourist crowds and serves simple, delicious food and a very nice sangria. A perfect place to relax and reflect on the marvel that is Sagrada Familia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Located so close to Sagrada Familia that one fears it lives on "one time only" tourists.
Pizza was surprisingly good and the service attentive and nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscania Food and Wine also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tuscania Food and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing