We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with all the amenities”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting room and Tv Corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room and Tv Corner
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Sitting room and Tv Corner
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda details
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
Corridor
Corridor
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Sitting Room
Sitting room
Sitting room and dining room
Dining Area
Dining area and Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kingsize bed room
Kingsize bed room
Kingsize bed room
Queen size bed room
Wardrobe Room
Studio
Studio
Hallway
View from Balcony
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JWBattet
Cheticamp, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location with all the amenities ”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Staying in Poble Sec was a good choice for us as it was away from the bustle of the tourist areas but still close enough to walk to La Rambla, which was 10 minutes away. Being so close to La Parallel was also convenient as metro and everything we needed was accessible from here. The apartment was great and had absolutely everything we needed. It was clean and looked exactly as described. Each morning we spent in the sun room eating breakfast and planning our day. This was a special highlight of this place for us. Christina and Ashe were the women we dealt with while coming and going and they were very friendly and incredibly helpful. A couple of tips for renters - if you are new to Spain, like us, know that the door locks may be different. To open the apartment door it took us awhile to figure it out; you must turn the key three full turns to unlock the deadbolt. We spent several anxious minutes on our first day trying to figure this out. Also, there are extra blankets and pillows in the ottoman. We discovered this accidentally after we'd been there for several days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip11...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bright and confortable location in Barcellona”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful stay in this flat with my husband and our six years old child. The position is great, near the subway station and perfectly connected to all the touristic sites of the town. It is also beautiful to have a walk in the surroundings of the apartment, were we found very cute bars and small restaurants.
The flat is beautiful and comfortable, very bright and spacious. The kitchen is fitted with all we needed for us and for our child's needs, and I really appreciated the Nespresso coffee machine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B
Roatan, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay and the apartment was very clean and comfortable!
Dodo went out of her way to help us out and Bruno was extremely helpful and prompt on all communication.
The apartment is well equipped with all you need.
I would highly recommend this place !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thanks Michele. It has been a pleasure to have you in Barcelona. I am glad that you had a nice holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy convenience....”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Conveniently located and relatively close to many of the main attractions, the apartment is far enough away from Barcelona’s busy tourist centre to have the feel of being part of a vibrant, multi-cultural local neighbourhood. It is close to subways and buses and only a twenty minute walk to the Plaça d’Espanya, a main hub for buses to and from the airport. There is a small grocery store across the street and several local restaurants a half block away. Aside from its great location, the service we received was ideal. Bruno, the owner, was very quick to answer all of our emails, and when we arrived we were met by Cristina, one of the property managers who made us feel welcome and got us settled, assuring us that she was always easily available if we had any questions during our stay. In short, the apartment is clean, comfortable and quiet, it is in an ideal location, and the people involved in the rental are efficient, pleasant and easy to work with.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located, stylish,modern and very spacious”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My friend and I had a wonderful 5 day stay in Barcelona at this lovely apartment. Centrally located in Poble Sec, 5 mins to Paralell metro station, providing easy access to all the Barcelona sights.

The apartment is exactly as the pictures depict, spotlessly clean, with a great shower, fully fitted kitchen (lovely crockery and every utensil, pot and pan you could require} not to mention the great Nespresso coffee machine.

We loved the covered terrace area at the back with fully opening sliding windows bringing the outside in.A suntrap in the morning to enjoy your breakfast in.

It is a quiet neighbourhood with a very handy supermarket directly across the road and some nice bars including a highly rated tapas bar directly underneath the apartment (early closing about 10pm) Oh yes, don't forget the reliable wi-fi, a must for most of us these days!

We thoroughly reccommend this beautiful apartment and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlerea...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Top Notch Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent apartment - fully equipped and very homely. Bruno a pleasure to deal with and also Cristina. Accommodating in every way . The apartment is very central to all places that you might want to go sight seeing in Barcelona and also to the sea. I would highly recommend this apartment for a holiday stay in Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How homely the apartment was and how accommodating Bruno and Cristina were
Liked least: The 47 steps of the stairs to the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidsos
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ideal stay: excellent location, cleanliness, space, furnishings”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Located on a quiet street (except for usual happy voices from great tapas bar next door), away from tourist hustle, but easy walk to beach and to many sites. Also great location for use of metro. Owner, Bruno, was a pleasure to work with, and Cristina, who met us at Bruno's and was available for advice, was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived early, while apartment was being cleaned. The person doing the cleaning did a most thorough job. It was probably the cleanest rental we have been in. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing