We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, modern and close to all areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Ranked #84 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, modern and close to all areas”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms were spacious, very clean and the design was super nice. I absolutely love the rain shower.
The staff was super helpful and friendly, and the aerobus stop and metro station are only a minute walk away from the hotel. Great location, close to everything.
They had a very wide selection of food or breakfast, very delicious as well, but i don't really like the breakfast area, wish it was on a roof or had a terrace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. And thank you very much in the name of our staff, because it is very grateful that our guests appreciate our service.

We hope to see you soon back in our hotel!

Kind regars,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    337
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
155
387
93
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Generally a very good hotel. We stayed in a room with a decent size balcony and excellent view of the city. It has nice modern design in the room. Location is very convenient, metro station around the corner and 3 min walk to the Aerobus stop from and to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you very much for your time in writting this review. I am glad to know that you liked the hotel and had a nice stay with us.

See you soon again when you come back to Barcelona!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Barcelona and vueling tops the lot! The hotel is flawless in terms of cleanliness and design. Location is great as you are a stones throw away from an underground station (urgell) taking you to la ramblas and there is an abundant supply of taxis flowing by he main road so travel is a non issue. Zebra crossings are close by for those with families.

The most impressive aspect of this hotel is the continual professional service provided by the staff, they give this hotel the 5 star rating it deserves.

If you are looking for a trendy, clean, convenient and comfortable hotel with an excellent price. Look no further and book right now.

P.s. the bar next door is brilliant for prices too we had a few/many drinks in there to calm ourselves down.;-) and a special thanks to Linda for providing wake up calls on the telephone system.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoke-Imran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very glad to know you had a great time in the hotel. Thank you very much on behalf of all the team that make up the hotel for your nice comment. Reviews like yours are the best way to promote our hotel!

Next time you come back to Barcelona, we are waiting for you in the Hotel Vueling BCN by HC!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent clean hotel. Ideal location. Staff are friendly particularly raul and xavier who made our stay enjoyable would definatly recommend the stay.good set up with easy access to the gym and kitchens with an abundant availability of fruit and soft drinks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajeeban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

I really appreciate your comment about the services offered by the hotel and the treatment of the staff, especially Raul and Xavier; I will congratulate them. We aim to provide the best service to our guests and comments like yours shows that we are on the right path.

We hope to see you soon back again in the Hotel Vueling BCN by HC!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I spent one weekend in one of the suites. It was a great experience overall, from the staff at reception to the awesome terrace. The room was very spacious and with lots of light. The terrace had a table, chairs and deckchairs. There is also a pool in one of the floors below but I didn't use it. Views from the terrace were amazing and having breakfast there in the Sun was a magnificent experience.
Location is very good, just a few yards from the metro station and manay landmarks are within walking distance.
Definitely I'll be considering this hotel on my next trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: If you can, go for the Barcelona suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeketron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about our staff and hotel services. I am so glad you share your fantastic experience in the suite with other future hotel guests.

Please, contact us the next time you come back to Barcelona!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a night with my little baby. The staff was very friendly and professional, they organized everything around the baby.
However, I found the room a bit small for a superior room I was given for free.
Rooms and hotel are new, which is definitely positive. Then, would I rate it 4*...possibly not!
Would I pay €180...NOT! I think 80 was a good compromise between a new hotel and its centric location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daiquiri2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

I really appreciate your comment and I am glad you liked the treatment received by our staff.

Concerning the price of the hotel, I would like to inform you that the price varies depending on demand and the date, for example, if it is high season, or if there is a fair or a major convention in the city of Barcelona.

If you come back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to contact us!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#72 of 512 in Barcelona
624 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#42 of 512 in Barcelona
1,594 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 512 in Barcelona
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 512 in Barcelona
1,622 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 512 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc

Property: Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 550, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vueling BCN By Hc Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing