We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a group of 6”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony view to Sagrada Familia (double sliding doors with double-glazing for insulation)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view to Sagrada Familia (double sliding doors with double-glazing for insulation)
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom (king bed) Main bedroom with balcony and air-conditioned
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Balcony view to Sagrada Familia (double sliding doors with double-glazing for insulation)
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom (king bed)
Main bedroom with balcony and air-conditioned
Main bedroon - Balcony view
En-suite bathroom with shower
Dinning room
Dinning room - Extendable table for 8 - Balcony exit
Dinning room - Air-conditioned living area, with satellite and cable TV
Double sofa-bed unfolded
Kitchen (washer and dryer area in the background)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry area (washer + dryer)
Family bathroom with bathtub
Corridor to rest of bedrooms
Double bedroom - Single beds (the one on the right is 2 meters long) and air-conditioned
Double bedroom - Single beds
Double bedroom - Single beds
Double bedroom (queen bed and air- conditioned)
Double bedroom
Street view (building on the right side)
Gaudí square in front of Sagrada Familia
Sagrada Familia square - Playground
Barcelona promenade and beach view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CarolineS...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group of 6”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 6 adults stayed here for 5 nights in November 2016. The location of this apartment is perfect for the Sagrada Familia, but a decent walk from the Gothic Quarter, beach etc. That said, there is a metro station very close by but we did choose to walk everywhere because the city is so beautiful. From here, for example, it is a 2.5 km direct walk to Park Guell but it will take 30 minutes+ because it is uphill all the way.
The apartment is spacious and well provisioned; the kitchen has helpful items such as foil and clingwrap so that leftover food can be kept fresh. There are plentiful local shops to buy anything you want so we shopped on a daily basis. The most important services for us were the wifi, washer and dryer - all worked perfectly. We didn't use the TV which only has local, Spanish channels.
Whilst this apartment does indeed have two bathrooms do note that the en-suite to the main bedroom is more like a shower 'cupboard'. It was not a problem for us but larger people might struggle with the lack of space available. Even with 6 showers in a row there was no shortage of hot water.
The apartment block is on a main road however there is no traffic noise because of excellent double-glazing. BUT there was a lot of noise from neighbours every-night which kept us awake: very loud conversations + chairs being pushed back and forth on a tiled floor until gone midnight. If you like to sleep before midnight then this apartment is not recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review.
I'm sorry that the upper neighbors have made your sleep difficult, but we must keep in mind that Christmas parties are family reunion days and dinners go on until late at night with joy, sometimes unrepressed.
Just as a comment, we also provide satellite TV. Maybe you did not know how to tune it. If you had told us, we would have solved it easily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayBFromF...
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place with a great location”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed Ester and her apartment! The apartment is roomy, comfortable and has everything you need for a great stay. The location is great with restaurants, bakeries and stores close by to meet all of your needs. Transportation is also close by! If we go back to Barcelona we know where we will stay! :) Thanks Ester! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great balcony and table to talk around and make great memories!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di R
1 review
“Well equipped city apartment”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Hello Ester!
Thanks for the nice time in your apartment. All things you need will you find there. Its well located in the near of the cathedral sagrada familia.
For sightseeing trips this apartment is warmly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this with 2 other couples for our first visit to Spain. Ester was very puntual to respond to our questions and courteous/pleasant to work with. She provided us with a few things to eat and even let us in before agreed upon time since we got there early. This was a great place to stay, convenient location to many things: supermarket, bakery, eating places, Sagrada Familia. The terrace was lovely to sit in the evening and enjoy the sights and sounds.
Not sure it would work for handicaps as the elevator to the sixth floor is ver small. It was a great value for the cost and we would stay there again if returning to Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of location
Liked least: Wi-fi wasn't working while we were there. Couldn't find washclothes for the bathroom, only towels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorty543
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is located ~2 blocks from Sagrada Familia and the Metro. There are lots of restaurants nearby, and a well-stocked grocery store. It is a small city apartment, but it has the space for a family of 5. It is tastefully decorated, includes air conditioning in all bedrooms, WiFi, and there are two small elevators. It is on the 6th floor a far as Americans are concerned. Has en-suite three-quarter bath, separate bath with full-sized tub, complete galley-style kitchen with all the necessities. There is a washer and dryer; Americans should note that a cycle takes ~2.5 hours in each machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole F
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Sagrada Familia Welcoming for our family (spouse and two adult children). The apartment was wonderful. Ester greeted us on time; showed us the layout of apartment and explained how to operate the appliances, and even provided food/beverages in the refrigerator (greatly appreciated after a long flight). The apartment is located two blocks away from La Sagrada Familia (wonderful view from the balcony); 10 blocks away from Casa Battlo, and for fellow walkers, 1.5 miles from the beach. It is in the midst of every type of shopping/restaurants one can imagine, with a full-blown supermarket across the street. The apartment comes as described; with full-size appliances in the kitchen, individual air-conditioning units in each room (and they worked well!), washer/dryer, Wi-Fi (strong signal throughout apartment), comfortable bedding, more than enough supplies (TP, paper towels, towels, pillows, blankets, etc.). It is located on the fourth floor in a quiet building; although we used the stairs, there are two sets of elevators available. Ester was a gracious, helpful hostess. I cannot say enough good things about our rental experience, and look forward to coming back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, roomy, safe
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy_s_l...
Cupertino
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our family of 5, two adults, two teenagers, one senior were staying at this apartment for 4 nights, really enjoyed it.

Manager Ester was very sweet and willing to help for any questions we had, and pointed out that we can take the new rout of subway to airport directly, it works out very well for our family.

There was a super market right cross the street of the apartment, very convenient, we cook couple meals, and bought food from the super market and cook at the apartment. Also, washer and dryer worked well for our family.

The apartment is couple short blocks from the famous Sagrada Familia

Our family enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: don't have
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Thanks Nancy for this kind review. It pushes me to improve day by day my offer to my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing