We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange Donut Tours Premium Tailor Made Private Tours
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Madrid with day trip to Avila and Segovia

Orange Donut Tours in Barcelona was as promised!! Kudos to our guides Geza and Linda who had... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Pegacorn1
Excellent tours and transfers in Andalucia

We were very pleased with Orange Donut Tours. We took a recent family trip landing in Malaga and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Diane O
,
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Read all 293 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $137.03
More Info
from $108.43
More Info
from $34.26
More Info
from $43.39
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
252
38
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
38
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour walking tour gothic quarter private tour of barcelona barcelona cathedral knowledgeable guide skip the line tickets interesting information day tour cruise ship meeting point visiting barcelona sagrada familia park guell aleksandra alexandra history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 293 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

I arranged the booking for the tour for a very special group, they landed that morning and were tired so they were improvising a lot and shortened the tour that was initialy arranged for 8 hours to a few hours in the evening.

Despite this improvisation, both guide and driver were always ready and available the whole time to adapt these changes.

Finally we did some hours in the evening and our guide Stephanie, made sure we visited the important places at least. She's fantastic and did a great job showing us around and giving us a lot of interesting information. The group were very happy with the sightseeing tour.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LauraG4358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Right from the first day when I contacted Orange Donut Tour asking information about their tour programs till the completion of the tour, everything went smoothly, perfectly and without any hitches. The kind of in depth knowledge that you gain about the various location you visit is beyond comparison with any other tour available in the market. We were in Barcelona for only 1.5 and while my husband was busy with his work commitments, me and my 8 year old wanted to see the city as much as we could in 24 hrs. Stephanie went above and beyond to show us all the great locations in Barcelona with historical and cultural importance. My son loved the tour as well and was fascinated when Stephanie pointed out all the nuances in the architectural wonders by Anthony Gaudi. The private car provided by Orange Donut tour was first class as well. I dont think we could have covered the city in the little time we had with any other tour company. You get the best of the best service with this firm. HIGHLY recommend Orange Donut tour!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mita2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

You have never seen such competent and efficient travel guides as Aleksandra and her network. Bravo!! I’ll spare you details but imagine you realize at 9 pm that you need a private tour of Granada the next morning and everything is booked. Thanks to Aleksandra’s magic, we were able to go to sleep, knowing that Ibrahim would pick us up from port and have us meet Mirian, our wonderful personal guide for the day. Unforgettable! Thank you A.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 885eberhardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Together with another couple we toured Barcelona for 2 days. We were met at our cruise ship promptly as scheduled with guide and private van that held all of our luggage. Our guide, Laia, a wonderful young lady with a great personality, very knowledgable both on the City's history, and all of the Gaudi sights. We enjoyed a first day walking tour of about 4 hours primarily in the Gothic quarter and then a second full day, primarily the Gaudi sights, including the Sagrada la Familia without lines. Both couples have traveled fairly extensively in Europe with private tours and this tour was right at the top! You pay for what you get and Orange Donut tours was worth every dollar Our joint thanks to Laia too, she's just a fine person. Thank you Aleksandra for setting this up for us.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sightseer292698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Everything about our tour was perfect - car, driver and guide. We have used guides for small and large groups all over the world and Montse ranks with the best. Her knowledge, attention to us and our specific needs and her personal care all made our experience exceptional. We didn’t know which guide to ask for before our trip, but will ask for Montse again when we return to Barcelona.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews