We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange Donut Tours Premium Tailor Made Private Tours
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Barcelona

We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide, Roser was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable! We... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2018
emkinc
,
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
via mobile
fabulous tour of Gaudi sites and the Gothic area of Barcelona.

Loved our tour of the most exciting and interesting Gaudi sites along with great tour of Gothic... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Cheryl L
,
Mill Valley, CA
Read all 275 reviews
  
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
234
38
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
38
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour gothic quarter walking tour private tour of barcelona great stories barcelona cathedral knowledgeable guide skip the line tickets highly recommend this tour day tour meeting point cruise ship sagrada familia tapas paella park guell aleksandra
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 275 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Our extended family visited Barcelona because one of our grandchildren was invited to a FC Barcelona soccer camp. The friendly soccer games were in the late afternoons, so we had the mornings free for tours. Orangedonuttours arranged everything from tickets to cars and drivers for all attractions and stops we made on our tours. Aleksandra and Waina were both, very knowledgeable and friendly and were able to make every one of our four tours enjoyable for our youngest(8 years old) and our oldest(70 years old).
Their suggestions based on the size of our group, our varied interests and time limitations were invaluable.
We have used private guides in many cities but orangedonuttours stands out because of their attention to detail and the many little courtesies shown us. For instance obtaining a seat on a bench at a crowded venue for one of us with difficulty in walking or standing, or arranging of reservations and cabs for us and more.
In short: Be smart and tour with Orangedonuttours!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jstueve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent yesterday with Alexandra touring around Barcelona old and new. We started early in the morning and did not finish until late. What an amazing day. We travelled throughout the old town and saw such amazing places that we would never have seen on our own. We ended the day at the amazing Gaudi designed La Familla church and wow that is special. We finished our day in the Margherita restaurant that she recommended and that is a very special place. Thanks for making our weekend very special.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Foodengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Paloma was a energetic and knowledgeable guide. We could tell she loved Sevilla and enjoyed sharing her knowledge with us. We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent with her.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank niwot2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

A fabulous tour, great overview of the city. We highly recommend this to people, who are looking for a professional guided tour!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank corteco2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about the three tour guides we had on our recent visit to Barcelona.

We booked three very different tours through Orange Donut and each met and exceeded our expectations.

There was one small glitch with our meeting place for our tour of the Cathedral de Barcelona in the Gothic Quarter but once that got straightened out only the weather put a damper on the fun we had with our tour guide Gemma. She was very knowledgeable and a delight to be with for an entire day.

We took a tour of the Sagrada Familia with Charo, who again was very knowledgeable. DO NOT MISS THIS CHURCH.

Then we had an all day tour to Costa Brava with Dolce. It was nice to leave the city and our guide was also great to be with for the entire day. She understood when I did not want to take the long hike up the hill in the seaside town so we rode the small trolley to the top. She recommended a great restaurant as well.

Overall, I would highly recommend this company. Taking a tour is a great way to learn so much about a new place. If we did not walk around with Gemma in the Gothic Quarter we would never have heard the story of the 'pooping man' and the feeding of the log that poops out presents after the children smash it with a hammer.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank belle17652017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews