We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange Donut Tours Premium Tailor Made Private Tours
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Barcelona

We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide, Roser was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable! We... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2018
emkinc
,
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
via mobile
fabulous tour of Gaudi sites and the Gothic area of Barcelona.

Loved our tour of the most exciting and interesting Gaudi sites along with great tour of Gothic... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Cheryl L
,
Mill Valley, CA
Read all 275 reviews
  
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
227
37
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
37
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour gothic quarter walking tour private tour of barcelona great stories meeting point day tour cruise ship la sagrada familia tapas paella park guell aleksandra knowledge information history cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide, Roser was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable! We loved all of the places she took us to. I highly recommend!

Thank emkinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Loved our tour of the most exciting and interesting Gaudi sites along with great tour of Gothic parts of the city with Clare our guide. She was great fun to spend the day with along with great historical information to compliment the tour. Thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend her and Orange tours

Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We booked a 4 hr walking tour to see la segrada familia and Casa batllo. Our guide picked us up in time in our hotel lobby and took us around to the sites. She was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you Wania!!

Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We arrived in Barcelona before take the cruise along the Mediterranean. We booked an all day tour. It was excellent, We had Alexsandra, who showed us around Barcelona , we would never been able to cover as much of Barcelona in that amout of time without her. We were six people and the car had plenty of room for all of us. She showed up at our hotel right on time and explained everything to us.
Two people in our party had arrived late because of weather conditions. She had the driver go back and get them after they arrived to continue on the tour with us.
After an amazing day, she wrote down place where we could go to eat and other things we could see, the next day.
We highly recommend Orange Donut Tours, and if your are lucky maybe you can get Alexsandra for your guide.

1  Thank ayva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with Orange Donut Tours. The guide Stephanie was extremely knowledgeable and was very patient with us and our 6 year old. We started in front of the Barcelona Cathedral, walked the Gothic Quarters, a pair of Gaudi’s homes, and the Sagrada Família. Her insight and knowledge made the trip so enjoyable. We even took 2 local buses and the subway. Great tour!

Thank trededF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

One of the best things I have to say about Orange donut was their responsiveness throughout the process. From planning the trip, to arrival and follow up, everything was meticulously managed and any issues I had were quickly resolved. Prior to arrival, photos and phone numbers of the guides that were meeting us in each city were provided to make it easy to find them. Miriam in Granada, Paloma in
Seville and Ana in Barcelona all had excellent English and a vast amount of knowledge regarding their respective cities. The driver we used in Seville and Barcelona for the driving part of their tour were also very courteous with excellent vehicles. Despite the heat and the long duration of the tours, the kids did great and we all learned and enjoyed the company of our guides.

Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

After completing a cruise of the western Mediterranean, we had only one day to spend in Barcelona before moving on to Madrid so we decided to optimize the time available by doing a full day private tour with Orange Donut. It was a great decision. From the moment we contacted Orange Donut, Aleksandra spent a considerable amount of time organizing the tour and communicating with us on an ongoing basis to tailor the tour to our tastes and interests. She met us right on time at the dock with the driver Ramon and we took off to see the sights in a very comfortable Mercedes van. Since we had a particular interest in Gaudi, we spent a goodly amount of time exploring La Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, and a few other notable Gaudi buildings before embarking on an in depth walking tour of Old Town and finishing by getting fine views of the city from viewpoints in Parc de Montjuic. Aleksandra provided a wealth of information to make the tour very enjoyable and informative, while Ramon was extremely attentive and helpful at every stop. This tour made our visit to this fascinating city so much more enriching than we could have managed on our own that we intend to hire Orange Donut again for another tour if we ever return to Barcelona. We highly recommend a private all day tour to allow the flexibility to personalize the itinerary. By all means discuss beforehand with Orange Donut one's interests, must-sees, and desired activity level, including any options such as desired stops for food, whether the guide should accompany you into every attraction, etc. They will tailor the tour exactly to your specifications and ensure that your tour is as enjoyable as possible. Also review the itinerary with your guide at the beginning of the tour to confirm details and make any adjustments if desired or required. Whether you are spending a few days in Barcelona or particularly if you have only one day and desire to make the absolute most of it, based on our experience Orange Donut is the best choice for a full day private tour.

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Aleksandra arranged tours in Barcelona and Madrid, She was very responsive and prompt. Full payment was required up front which I felt unusual as scheduled months in advance. Tour guides and car were exceptional. However we rented a car for tour in Madrid and walked most of the tour through old town . Total car time would have been a 20 Euro taxi ride. Barcelona involved much more driving. While tours were very good I feel they were too expensive as we had other similar tours with less cost.

Thank mikemccue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeDonutTours, Chief Magic Maker at Orange Donut Tours Premium Tailor Made Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Hi Mike,

I'm so happy to hear you found me to be responsive and prompt, and our tour guides and car to be exceptional as that is what we always strive for.

As a 5-star Premium Tour company, we offer our Clients the comfort, luxury, and convenience of Mercedes Vehicles & Chauffeurs with pick-up and drop-off at their Hotel. Needless to say, this option costs more than tours without that level of luxury. However, we also tailor our tours for each individual Client, so if you had requested to do your Private Tour with Taxis instead of a Mercedes Vehicle & Chauffeur in order to bring the cost down, then we would have been more than happy to accommodate and tailor that specifically for you.

We require full payment upfront because we actually secure everything for our Clients the moment they book with us which is what makes us the most reliable Private Tour company and it's why we have never failed to deliver a tour to any of our Clients in our entire history.

The important thing is that with us, you actually get what you pay for, as you noted with our exceptional tour guides and vehicles which set us apart and which we are incredibly proud of.

Thanks for your valuable feedback and for experiencing our magic!

Warm regards,

Aleksandra
Chief Magic Maker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We were on a family trip to Barcelona with our toddler and my parents and wanted to do a day trip to Andorra to simply visit one of the smallest countries in the world. Traveling with a toddler can be challenging, so we knew the regular tour groups wouldn’t work for us.

I sent a generic email to Orange Donut Tours and received a quick response from Aleksandra. Our communication was all through email, but she was extremely responsive (with some emails being sent at 1am) and was very willing to accommodate and answer all of our questions.

We received a pdf guide with sights to see and details of the country. The day of the tour, our chauffeur Erick arrived just before 8am with a Mercedes passenger van. Knowing we had a toddler, they had provided a car seat (without me requesting - which was also great as we didn’t have to set ours up). The van was very comfortable, and had waters for all of us as soon as we loaded up.

I can’t say enough good things about Erick. As a local, he was very informative and willing to share about his perspective of Barcelona and his travels to Andorra.

We stopped halfway (it’s a 3 hour drive) for some coffee in a small town, which was great as my daughter was able to stretch her legs and walk around. It was nice to experience a morning in a small town where everyone seemed to know each other.

As we really didn’t have a plan going to Andorra, Erick provided suggestions and even made a detour for us on the way back. Since I didn’t have cell signal, we just set a time to meet up with him at our determined meeting point.

I can’t recommend Orange Donut Tours enough. Definitely contact them if you’re considering any trips or excursions from or in Barcelona!

Thank April Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We arrived in Barcelona three days prior to a cruise on the Symphony of the Seas and decided to go on a tour of Barcelona the day before boarding the ship.We decided to go with Orange Donut Tours after doing some research on private tour companies. Alexandra made all the arrangements based on what we wanted to see since it was our first time in Barcelona. She met us and the driver at our hotel and the specified time, off we went. They made us feel so comfortable during the whole tour and it was so much fun. We visited the Sagrada Familia, the Pedrera, the Gothic Quarter and Old Town. She got us Skip the Line tickets for the Sagrada Familia and the Pedrera. It costs a few more Euros, but well worth it. For lunch we had pizza and gelato. We went shopping for soccer jerseys too. I would highly recommend Alexandra and Orange Donut Tours for a private tour in Barcelona. There’s is a lot to see and we wish we had a few extra days to explore the area with Orange Donut Tours. Thank you so much!! Andre and Scoti Cox

Thank slynncox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews