We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with card tricks”
Review of Rio Dragon

Rio Dragon
Ranked #1,185 of 11,609 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: El Guinardo
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Good: we were entertained by card tricks while we waited. We recommend this restaurant and will go again, although it is open for only a few days a week and Sunday afternoon

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank abfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 159 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

I had a great lunch. Amazing springrolls and spicy vegtable salad with aubergine. Great service. I felt very welcome an the owner is a magician so he had show for us after the lunch. A lot of fun!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank evar615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Nice place with good food, specially the starters are the best of the menu. From our last visit I would recommend sharing only some starter. The rations are quite generous. And at the end, the owner usually does some magic trick for you!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

We couldn't speak Spanish, they couldn't speak English but the lengths the went to make us feel welcome was amazing. Our hostess was the nicest and warmest person we have met since being in Barcelona. The food was really great, plates were cleared and we were really happy. Thank you Rio Dragon for a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Authentic northern Chinese food. Very special personal service with a magic touch after dessert ;-). Strange to find a place like this in a small and quiet street.

Thank ErikInBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Dragon also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Rio Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing