We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Omelettes, Friendly Atmosphere”
Review of Parisii Bistrot - CLOSED

Parisii Bistrot
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Parisii BistrotAs if the day was being written by Bancquart, “all things are in their place”. A perfectly Parisian place: Parisii Bistrot.A cozy, well-lit corner, a hot cup of coffee, a raspy voice in the background humming a flawless melody… You can sit beside the fashionable couple engaged in an animated conversation by the big window, sit out on the sunny terrace with your friends or someone you just met, or on your own... Oh really, you can do n'importe-quoi! Always, of course, like in Paris, the favorite pass-time is watching the colorful passers go by.You're in a little street of Saint-Germain, ordering a delicious entrecôte, a sensible salad or a cold drink, receiving it with diligent service by a good-looking garçon with an intelligent, friendly smile. You're in a sanctuary, as François Simon says in his book, "a place to reflect, observe passersby, consume calories and slop up the sauce from your plate with a piece of really good bread”.It is Parisii, the most authentic French Bistrot in the heart of Barcelona.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Parisii Bistrot was right across from our hotel so we first went there out of convenience. However, after having one of their omelettes, we came back several times during our stay for breakfast. The omelettes were very much like American omelettes - but better than any omelette that I've had in the States. Our server on each occasion was Jose Antoli and he was very friendly and engaging. Overall a very good experience - one I would recommend to anyone looking for a good breakfast in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guikitetri, Owner at Parisii Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear customer,
On behalf of our team, I want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed our omelettes and the environment we offer to our customers. We hope to see you back someday!
Thank you very much!
Sincerely
Guillermo Gasperi
Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Parisii Bistrot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hip, friendly place for breakfast (order at the counter, sit at small cafe tables) with a '20s-Paris vibe; good omelettes, whole wheat croissants. It became our morning hangout.

Thank DukeofDutchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guikitetri, Manager at Parisii Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear client,
I just wanted to thank you for taking the time of writing us a review.
We really appreciate your opinion, and we are really happy to know that you like our service, environment and our products.
Please keep coming and if there is critic you want to make us, feel free to do so. We are always open to criticism to improve the way we work!
Thank a lot!

Kind regards,
Guillermo Gasperi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had breakfast here (eggs and bacon, orange juice, pan con tomate) and an absolutely excellent coffee (cafe con leche).
Nothing special (except the coffee, which was brilliant), but a simple place for breakfast or a snack.

7/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guikitetri, Manager at Parisii Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello Sir,
We just wanted say thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We are happy to know you liked our "café".
We hope to see you back and feel free to let us know what we can improve to make the "parisii experience" better for you.
thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited Parisii bistro for dinner and had a great visit. We had a great local white wine and very nice sandwiches. The service was very nice a and the mood of the pleas is very - you feel welcome. And it it is allways nice to hear Frank Sinatra and other nice soft jazz. Definitely a place to recommend!

Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
guikitetri, Manager at Parisii Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear client,
Thanks a lot for taking the time of writing a review about us. We truly appreciate our client's opinion.
We are pleased to know that you like the environment, the sandwiches and specially the service. We are also true fans of Frank Sinatra as you could tell, so we are happy our clients enjoy great music!
Thanks for coming and we hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Guillermo Gasperi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here on a sunday and it is a hangout for locals. Very nice ambience and feel with cosy old french music. Good coffee (cortado) and english tea with toast and jam.

Thank Berit S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
guikitetri, Manager at Parisii Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear client,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We are very pleased that you liked our venue, products and service.
We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
The Administration
Parisii Bistrot Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Parisii Bistrot also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing