We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“" The best pretzel bakery "” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pretiola

Pretiola
Ranked #45 of 101 Bakeries in Barcelona
Cuisines: German, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
“" The best pretzel bakery "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Not , just the first one , but still the best pretzel is made at the FIRST PRETZEL STORE IN BARCELONA . My wife and I , been there a few months ago , and we ate all those deferent variety of pretzels , Oh .... man , my month is watering , just when I think back to those times , eating those pretzels . My wife's favored is , the pretzel-wurseth ,the spice one .The owners and the staff is very friendly . And hay .... !!! , let's not forget the money , visiting a big city like BARCELONA , you want to save every cent you can . So , eating a big , tasty pretzel for just 1 euro , I think is probably the best ting what you can do to your self . " HAPPY BIRTHSDAY PRETIOLA "

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emeric n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The best place in town where you can eat delicious pretzels. They have it all: mozzarella, pepperoni, butter, salt, sesame, garlic(the best in my oppinion), fresh bread and many more! The staff is qualified and very friendly. The prices start from 1EUR which i find AMAZING! Keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best pretzel bakery in Barcelona.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

A big variety of pretzels starting with simple ones to those with chesse, garlic, pepperoni, butter and so on.
The price is suprising, only 1€.
My favorit one is pretzelwurst, the hot one.
The store it's stylish and welcomming I recomand it for anybody who wants to eat something else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamássy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
2 reviews
“Molt be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Best pretzel that I have ever eat it! The only place in the center of Barcelona where you can eat for 1 euro!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mircea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pretzel in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A friend showed me that place and it's very cool. You can buy there so many different pretzels.
Until now I never thought that there are so many ways to make pretzel!
And the price (1?) is very good!

Best pretzel ever!

(by the way, I am from Germany) ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pretiola also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pretiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing