We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tapas, not the usual run of the mill.”
Review of Resolis

Resolis
Ranked #2,025 of 10,287 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We found this little Tapas bar in the local guide, ended up visiting it three times. The first night it was my 50th Birthday, we were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed the atmosphere. We went back later in the week for a sit down Tapas meal, this menu is in English as well as other languages, the food was excellent. The Tapas menu has a variety of dishes that are not available at some of the other bars. We had the muscles in Ricard and fennel cream, slow cooked lamb, entrecôte with caramelised baby onions, tomato bread and olives. All cooked to a very high standard.... Also recommend the Mojito's . TBH we felt very at home here and didn't want to leave. Only a five minute walk off Las Ramblas.... Worth a visit. Muchas Gracias.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Billabong8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarResolis, Propietario at Resolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Gracias !!!! thanks!!! was nice to have here!!! see you on your next trip! what would add to the place to make it better?
regards,
louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stumbled across Bar Resolis through our AirBnB host and were not disappointed! Whilst the bar admittedly looks unassuming, it's home to a great atmosphere and even better tapas. We ordered a variety of dishes, including a delicious hummus, a gorgeously tender lamb & couscous dish, seriously addictive patatas bravas and our particular highlight - the charred prawns - yum! For such a low-key place, a lot of love was put into the dishes, obvious not only through the taste but through the presentation as well. If you're looking for something a little off the beaten track and want to escape the traditional tourist tapas, you could do a lot worse than this hidden gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarResolis, Propietario at Resolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Gracias !!!! thanks!!! was nice to have here!!! see you on your next trip! what would add to the place to make it better?
regards,
louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Resolis is an excellent place for a relaxed, feel-good dinner. I totally disagree with the negative reviews. Waitresses were super nice, food was original, fresh, and surprisingly moderate in price for the quality. In addition the music was cool, the lighting just right, and we loved the antique carved-wood panels that reach halfway up the tastefully painted walls. Definitely recommend this place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WDT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarResolis, Propietario at Resolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Gracias !!!! thanks!!! was nice to have here!!! see you on your next trip! what would add to the place to make it better?
regards,
louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank anuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dani d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resolis also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Resolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing