We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Paco

Pizza Paco
Reserve with
Pizza Paco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,942 of 9,412 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is in one of the most beautiful parts of Barcelona and well worth hunting down. We visited during late afternoon and ate good value pizza along with with wine and beer away from all the hassle and heat. Great service, food and value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dudleythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    29
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice restaurant in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Barcelona and we had lunch in Pizza Paco, the staff were very friendly and the food was of a high standard and was inexpensive we only spent 32 Euros that included 4 Euro tip. Youy have to search to find it, but when yoy do it is worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Great Atmospheres, Nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a Jamon and piña pizza after working up a big appetite from walking around beautiful Barcelona I was able to eat the entire pizza which is about 8 good size slices. The pizza was thin crust like I like it and with the addition of the spicy olive oil it was tasty! There was music playing multiple times throughout the dinner and halfway through my pizza it started getting cold and I asked the waitress to reheat my pizza and she did so :D. I highly recommend it if your in the mood for pizza

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungWorldTraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Spaghetti, but wrong adress!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We were there twice during our holyday!
Great food, gread price!
but in this app the adress isn't right!

Helpful?
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stumbled across this place only this evening after a pizza restaurant recommended on here and which advertised on its own webpage to be "open every evening from 20:30" turned out to be closed! Having set our sights on having a pizza how lucky we were to find Pizza Paco. It's in a square a little off the tourist route, but not hard to find. It's not a very big place inside, very simply furnished and has a few outside tables. The menu is not extensive favouring mainly pizzas, but with a few salads, pastas, pies and desserts. We stuck to pizzas which were about €8-10. A bottle of house red was €12. Both our pizzas were excellent with spot on toppings and well cooked bases. Service was lovely and friendly, the ambiance simple, but welcoming and the pizzas among the best we've had. This place deserves more good reviews to push it up the ratings, but any evening you're in Barcelona and want a night off from tapas I urge you to try it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Paco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pizza Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing