We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of El Chicle - CLOSED

El Chicle
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: French, Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montjuic
Description: El Chicle es un Bistro calido con servicio atento, copas y delicias mediterraneas, en un ambiente musical e informal. Cocteleria, arte y cultura, tapas y platos!
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile


Great food, great atmosphere and very nice people! I definitely recommend this place....
We went th
ere to have a quick dinner and we stayed the whole evening. The tenders are really easy going and make you comfortable. They have some original food

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barnalocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mandatory Business”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you're an authentic food lover, you'll have shared the experience of going to a restaurant just for the quality of the food itself.

I'm thinking of Asian food for instance, where the flavor of the product can put you in such a state of enjoyment that you can, for an hour, forget how dull and cheesy the music, design, and overall ambiance are.

Well here you get the whole package. You get to experience great food as well as excellent music.

In a way, El Chicle is like the fooding equivalent to Pulp Fiction or Blue Velvet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank actionbonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A nice place founded excidently on the say bank from fountains show. Service exceptional! Food that we had - very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Gem In Poble Sec”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A small neighbourhood bistro run by a husband and wife team. A great selection of wines by the glass and a thoughtful French inspired bistro style menu with delicious items made from fresh quality ingredients. The decor is a fusion of Italian and French reflecting the nationality of the owners. The night I popped in I was thrilled to find there was a local jazz pianist playing live. El Chicle is just one of those delightful finds that is brimming with enthusiasm. If you are going to the Theatre close by, pop in for a quick meal or a night cap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuavaJelly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mouth melting, finger licking good experience.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stumbled across this cute Mediterranean style bistro the other day and I just loved the experience of finely prepared food, that you could tell was made with quality ingredients and love. I enjoyed the fresh and homely atmosphere hosted by a very friendly french and italian couple, really bringing across that Mediterranean flair in everything they chose: the style, the food, the good wine & drinks, and the music :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nxplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chicle also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing